The Free World

The Free World

Boyd Holbrook
Director: Jason Lew Cast: Boyd Holbrook
Boyd Holbrook
, Elisabeth Moss
Elisabeth Moss
, Octavia Spencer
Octavia Spencer
Jason Lew


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 25


Recently released from prison after serving time for a crime he didn't commit, Mo (Boyd Holbrook) realizes that the rest of his community still sees him as a threat. He soon bonds with a woman (Elisabeth Moss) trapped in an abusive relationship with a violent police officer, and vows to protect her from danger. Octavia L. Spencer and Sung Kang co-star in this Southern Gothic-inspired drama, which was written and directed by Jason Lew. ~ Daniel Gelb

Product Details

Release Date: 01/17/2017
UPC: 0030306947594
Original Release: 2016
Rating: R
Source: Ifc Independent Film
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 56,344

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Boyd Holbrook Mo Lundy
Elisabeth Moss Doris Lamb
Octavia Spencer Linda Workman
Sung Kang Detective Shin
Waleed F. Zuaiter Khalil
Stephen Louis Grush John
Dane Rhodes Marty
Austin Amelio Frankie
Vivian Fleming-Alvarez Officer Alvarez
Frederick Weller Officer Ryan
Sharon E. Smith Neighbor
James Moses Black Cop #1
Jimmy Gonzalez Cop #2
Melanie Hebert News Reporter
Jean-Claude Leuyer Rufus

Technical Credits
Jason Lew Director,Co-producer,Screenwriter
René Besson Executive Producer
Ardy Brent Carlson Asst. Director
Matt Cipro Stunts
Rich Delia Casting
Bérénice Eveno Cinematographer
Rachel Grissom Sound Mixer
Robert Halmi Executive Producer
John Harris Costumes/Costume Designer
Tim Hecker Score Composer
Dominic LaPerriere Editor
Dominic LaPerriere Editor
Dennis Maguire Production Manager
Jim Reeve Executive Producer
Laura Rister Producer
Bernardo Trujillo Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Free World
1. Opening Credits [9:20]
2. Help Me Find Him [9:22]
3. Calm Down [10:35]
4. Person Of Interest [8:35]
5. Dead Cop [6:58]
6. Gladiator School [10:05]
7. Locked Out [7:32]
8. Risk My Life [7:30]
9. Stop Thanking Me [7:25]
10. Give Me Your Keys [7:16]
11. We Can Make It [11:31]
12. Ending Credits [5:27]

Customer Reviews