The Beast

The Beast

George Dzundza
Director: Kevin Reynolds Cast: George Dzundza
George Dzundza
, Jason Patric
Jason Patric
, Steven Bauer
Steven Bauer
Kevin Reynolds

DVD (Color / Wide Screen / Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, November 2


In Kevin Reynolds' The Beast, George Dzundza plays a cruel Russian tank commander who gets lost in the wilderness during the war in Afghanistan. As the enemy closes in, the glazed-eyed Dzundza must rely on his survival training to see him through this crisis. Meanwhile, one of Dzundza's men (Jason Patric), abandoned and left to die by his demonic commander, joins the Afghan cause. Filmed in Israel, The Beast (aka The Beast of War) was adapted from a play by William Mastrosimone.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/11/2017
UPC: 0683904546531
Original Release: 1988
Source: Sony Pictures Home
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:50:00
Sales rank: 17,254

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
George Dzundza Daskal
Jason Patric Koverchenko
Steven Bauer Taj
Stephen Baldwin Golikov
Don Harvey Kaminski
Kabir Bedi Akbar
Erick Avari Samad
Shosh Marciano Sherina
Haim Geraffi Actor
Ilene Starger Actor
David Sherrill Helicopter Pilot
Claude Aviram Sadioue
Rami Heuberger Helicopter Co-Pilot
Roberto Pollak Shahzaman

Technical Credits
Kevin Reynolds Director
Peter Boyle Editor
David Crozier Sound/Sound Designer
Christopher Dalton Associate Producer,Production Designer,Production Manager
John Fiedler Producer
Gil Friesen Executive Producer
Mark Isham Score Composer
Richard James Art Director
William Mastrosimone Screenwriter
Douglas Milsome Cinematographer
Dale Pollock Executive Producer
Kuli Sander Production Designer
Ilene Starger Casting,Costumes/Costume Designer
Paul Weston & His Orchestra Stunts
Rochelle Zaltzman Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Beast
1. Chapter 1 [18:15]
2. Chapter 2 [14:42]
3. Chapter 3 [14:33]
4. Chapter 4 [9:47]
5. Chapter 5 [15:41]
6. Chapter 6 [8:34]
7. Chapter 7 [13:29]
8. Chapter 8 [14:41]

Customer Reviews