The Assassination Bureau

The Assassination Bureau

Oliver Reed
Director: Basil Dearden Cast: Oliver Reed
Oliver Reed
, Diana Rigg
Diana Rigg
, Telly Savalas
Telly Savalas
Basil Dearden




The Assassination Bureau is loosely based on a turn-of-the-century yarn written by Jack London. Nellie Bly-style girl reporter Sonya Winter (Diana Rigg) tries to get the goods on shady businessman Ivan Dragomiloff (Oliver Reed). Ivan is in charge of a wide-reaching organization which, for a price, assassinates those who "need killing." As a challenge, Sonya offers to pay Ivan a huge sum if he'll instruct his minions to assassinate him; Ivan agrees, hoping that it will put a little kick in his work. Despite his profession, Ivan isn't the villain of the piece; that honor goes to evil nobleman Lord Bostwick (Telly Savalas), whose perfidy leads Sonya into joining forces with the Assassination Bureau. A wild climactic chase in a zeppelin caps this tongue-in-cheek escapade.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/03/2019
UPC: 0032429333940
Original Release: 1969
Rating: PG
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:49:00
Sales rank: 9,457

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Oliver Reed Ivan Dragomiloff
Diana Rigg Sonya Winter
Telly Savalas Lord Bostwick
Curd Jurgens Gen. von Pinck
Philippe Noiret Lucoville
Warren Mitchell Weiss
Beryl Reid Mme. Otero
Clive Revill Cesare Spado
Kenneth Griffith Popescu
Vernon Dobtcheff Muntzov
Annabella Incontrera Elenora
Peter Bowles Actor
Jess Conrad Angelo
George Coulouris Peasant
Eugene Deckers Desk Clerk
Katherine Kath Mme. Lucoville
Victor Kendall Clients at Mme. Otero's
Jeremy Lloyd English Officer
Ralph Michael Editor
George Murcell Pilot
Olaf Pooley Swiss Cashier
Gordon Sterne Corporal
Michael Wolf Officer

Technical Credits
Basil Dearden Director,Producer
Ken Barker Sound/Sound Designer
Teddy Darvas Editor
Beatrice Dawson Costumes/Costume Designer
John Dennis Sound/Sound Designer
Ron Grainer Score Composer
Dudley Messenger Sound/Sound Designer
John Peverall Asst. Director
Michael Relph Art Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Roy Forge Smith Production Designer
Geoffrey Unsworth Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Assassination Bureau
255. Scene Selection
1. Murder As A Fine Art [5:45]
2. Ivan Dragomiloff [8:40]
3. Miss Winter's Commission [6:36]
4. The Devil In Paris [10:52]
5. Trapped [4:48]
6. The Merit Of Surprise [4:52]
7. Swiss Efficiency [7:05]
8. A Cause For Celebration [7:34]
9. Venetian Cuisine [13:06]
10. Surrender Is No Defeat [9:03]
11. Lord Bostwick Pays His Respects [10:52]
12. The Zeppelin [12:50]
13. Virtue Is Rewarded [7:39]
14. Chapter 14 [:01]

Customer Reviews