Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Sunset Song

Sunset Song

Director: Terence Davies Cast: Agyness Deyn
Agyness Deyn
, Peter Mullan
Peter Mullan
, Kevin Guthrie
Kevin Guthrie
Terence Davies
Sunset Song

Sunset Song

Director: Terence Davies Cast: Agyness Deyn
Agyness Deyn
, Peter Mullan
Peter Mullan
, Kevin Guthrie
Kevin Guthrie
Terence Davies

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 9


Written and directed by Ruben Östlund, this dark comedy marks the Swedish filmmaker's English-language debut. The social satire follows an Instagram influencer-model couple, Carl (Harris Dickinson) and Yaya (Charlbi Dean), as they snag a trip to stay at a luxury yacht. While on board, they run into various types of ultra-rich citizens of the world as the liner is managed by often inebriated sea captains. But soon, tides may change, figuratively and literally, as they run into a storm that leads them to abandon ship for a deserted island. Co-starring Dolly De Leon and Woody Harrelson. ~ Olivia Cantor

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/23/2016
UPC: 0876964009669
Original Release: 2015
Source: Magnolia Home Ent
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:16:00
Sales rank: 51,726

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Agyness Deyn Chris Guthrie
Peter Mullan John Guthrie
Kevin Guthrie Ewan Tavendale
Ian Pirie Chae Strachan
Nial Fulton John Brigson
Mark Bonnar Reverend Gibbon
Ron Donachie Uncle Tam
Daniela Nardini Jean Guthrie
Jack Greenlees Will Guthrie
Stuart Bowman Alex Mutch
Jamie Michie Mr. Kinloch
Hugh Ross Inspector
Douglas Rankine Long Rob
Jim Sweeney Preacher
Antony Strachan Munro
Claire Johnston Lady Passenger
Trish Mullin Mistress Melon
Linda Duncan McLaughlin Auntie Janet
Ken Blackburn Galt
Emily-Jane Boyle Christine
David Ganly Tinker
Julian Nest Peter Semple
Anne Comfort Mrs. Hemans
Bridget McCann Female Guest
Simon Tait Dr. Meldrum
Gilbert Johnston James - the Chauffeur
Tom Duncan McIvor
Indigo Paul Mollie Douglas
Maelly Comes Newborn Guthrie Twin
Gaetan Fyfe Toddler Ewan
Luca Humphries Dod Guthrie
Callum Adams Alec Guthrie
John Molloy First Government Man
Ewan Comes Newborn Guthrie Twin
James A. Adamson Piper
Gavan Guilfoyle Second Government Man
Louise Haggerty Marget Strachan

Technical Credits
Terence Davies Director,Screenwriter
Ewan Angus Executive Producer
Charles Autrand Sound Editor
Roy Boulter Producer
Claire Campbell Production Manager
David Charap Editor
Ruy Diaz Editor
Solveig Harper Production Manager
Andy Harris Production Designer
Margaret Horspool Art Director
John Hubbard Casting
Mike Kelt Special Effects Supervisor
Bob Last Executive Producer
Delia Letham Makeup
Jacqui Mallett Makeup
Michael McDonough Cinematographer
Ian Neil Musical Direction/Supervision
Sol Papadopoulos Producer
Michele Perry Makeup
Jasmine Schmit Makeup
Shail Shah Executive Producer
Uli Simon Costumes/Costume Designer
Nicolas Steil Producer
Marc Thill Sound Mixer
Ken Turner Art Director
Diana van de Vossenberg Art Director
Gast Waltzing Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sunset Song
1. Lovely Things In The World
2. Come To The Barn
3. It's Mother
4. Leave?
5. Blow The Whistle If You Need Me
6. We Will Wait, Till We Marry
7. Bless This Union
8. You Are Going To Be A Father
9. He's Enlisted
10. Why Did You Enlist?
11. What Did You Do?
12. End Credits

Customer Reviews