Star Trek II: the Wrath of Khan

Star Trek II: the Wrath of Khan

William Shatner
Director: Nicholas Meyer Cast: William Shatner
William Shatner
, Leonard Nimoy
Leonard Nimoy
, DeForest Kelley
DeForest Kelley
Nicholas Meyer

Blu-ray (Wide Screen / Subtitled / Dubbed)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23


Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan is fondly regarded as being the closest in spirit to the 1966-69 TV series that spawned it. Admiral Kirk (William Shatner) escapes the tedium of a desk job to join Mr. Spock (Leonard Nimoy) and Dr. Leonard "Bones" McCoy (DeForest Kelley) on another space mission. While boldly going where no man etc. etc., Kirk crosses the path of his old enemy Khan (Ricardo Montalban), who as any die-hard Trekker can tell you, was the chief antagonist in the 1966 Trek TV episode "Space Seed." Leading a crew of near-savage space prisoners, Khan insinuates himself into the Genesis Project, which is designed to introduce living organisms on long-dead planets. Intending to harness this program for his own despotic purposes, Khan engages in battle with the Enterprise crew. ~ Daniel Gelb

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/07/2021
UPC: 0191329204856
Original Release: 1982
Rating: PG
Source: Paramount
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:56:00
Sales rank: 23,576

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
William Shatner James T. Kirk
Leonard Nimoy Mr. Spock
DeForest Kelley Leonard "Bones" McCoy
James Doohan Montgomery "Scotty" Scott
Ricardo Montalban Khan
George Takei Hikaru Sulu
Walter Koenig Pavel Chekov
Nichelle Nichols Uhura
Bibi Besch Carol
Merritt Butrick David
Paul Winfield Terrell
Kirstie Alley Saavik
Judson Scott Joachim
Ike Eisenmann Peter
Joel Marston Actor
John Vargas Jedda
Paul Kent Beach
Nicholas Guest Cadet
Kevin Rodney Sullivan March
Teresa E. Victor Bridge Voice
Dianne Harper Radio Voice
David Ruprecht Radio Voice
Marcy Vosburgh Computer

Technical Credits
Nicholas Meyer Director
James Alexander Sound/Sound Designer
Harve Bennett Executive Producer,Original Story,Screenwriter
Gary F. Bentley Special Effects
Janet Brady Stunts
Tony Cecere Stunts
Gary Combs Stunts
Gilbert Combs Stunts
Alexander Courage Score Composer
Bob Dawson Special Effects Supervisor
Eddy Donno Stunts
William P. Dornisch Editor
Daniel Gluck Set Decoration/Design
Allan Graf Stunts
Charles M. Graffeo Set Decoration/Design
James Horner Score Composer
Alan Howarth Special Effects
Joseph Jennings Production Designer
Werner Kepler Makeup
Daniel Maltese Set Decoration/Design
James McCoy Makeup
J.L. McCoy Makeup
Michael Minor Art Director
Tom Morga Stunts
Mary Peters Stunts
William Purcell Special Effects
Ken Ralston Special Effects Supervisor
Gayne Rescher Cinematographer
Robert Fletcher Costumes/Costume Designer
Ernest Robinson Stunts
John Robotham Stunts
Robert Sallin Producer
Jack B. Sowards Original Story,Screenwriter
Harry Stewart Special Effects
Jim Veillieux Special Effects
George Wilbur Stunts
Douglas E. Wise Asst. Director

Customer Reviews