Silent House

Silent House

Elizabeth Olsen
Director: Chris Kentis, Laura Lau Cast: Elizabeth Olsen
Elizabeth Olsen
, Adam Trese
Adam Trese
Chris Kentis, Laura Lau,

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21


Chris Kentis and Laura Lau (Open Water) return to terra firma for this remake of the "real time" Uruguayan thriller La Casa Muda. Their summer cottage vandalized by squatters during the off-season, Sarah (Elizabeth Olsen), her father, and her uncle begin the laborious process of cleaning the place up when noises from within hint they are not alone. Now the deeper Sarah ventures into the derelict building, the further the secrets of her dark past are dragged out into the light. As with La Casa Muda, Silent House was shot in one continuous take, a production style that allows the viewer to experience the swelling tension of Sarah's horror firsthand as she unlocks a diabolical mystery.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/24/2012
UPC: 0025192132490
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:26:00
Sales rank: 41,470

Special Features

Feature commentary with co-director Chris Kentis and screenwriter/Co-director Laura Lau

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Elizabeth Olsen Sarah
Adam Trese John
Eric Sheffer Stevens Peter
Julia Taylor Ross Sophia
Adam Barnett Stalking Man
Haley Murphy Little Girl

Technical Credits
Chris Kentis Director
Laura Lau Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Roshelle Berliner Production Designer
Nandy Cabrera Sound Editor
Geoffrey Cox Associate Producer
Katya DeBear Art Director
Eva Diederix Executive Producer
Thomas Fatone Associate Producer,Asst. Director
Meir Gal Co-producer
Hernán González Sound/Sound Designer
Lynette Howell Executive Producer
Juan Iervolino Sound/Sound Designer
Kymbra Callaghan Kelley Makeup Special Effects
Kristen Konvitz Associate Producer
Nathan Larson Score Composer
Mickey Liddell Executive Producer
Ludovic Littee Camera Operator
Igor Martinovich Cinematographer
Agnes Mentre Producer
Lucas Meyer Sound Mixer
Jennifer Hilton Monroe Executive Producer
Glenn T. Morgan Sound Editor
Francisco Nasser Sound Editor
George Paaswell Executive Producer
Roberto Parada Makeup Special Effects
Danny Perkins Executive Producer
Sandra Rios Makeup
Adeline Fontan Tessaur Executive Producer
Noah Vivekanand Timan Sound Mixer
Mathew Waters Sound/Sound Designer
Ben Wilkins Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Silent House
1. Chapter 1 [3:12]
2. Chapter 2 [4:46]
3. Chapter 3 [3:51]
4. Chapter 4 [2:50]
5. Chapter 5 [5:43]
6. Chapter 6 [4:15]
7. Chapter 7 [4:10]
8. Chapter 8 [6:09]
9. Chapter 9 [6:19]
10. Chapter 10 [2:55]
11. Chapter 11 [4:34]
12. Chapter 12 [2:45]
13. Chapter 13 [3:54]
14. Chapter 14 [4:19]
15. Chapter 15 [1:57]
16. Chapter 16 [3:45]
17. Chapter 17 [4:39]
18. Chapter 18 [2:54]
19. Chapter 19 [3:02]
20. Chapter 20 [4:32]

Customer Reviews