B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Samantha: An American Girl Holiday

Samantha: An American Girl Holiday

AnnaSophia Robb
Director: Nadia Tass Cast: AnnaSophia Robb
AnnaSophia Robb
, Mia Farrow
Mia Farrow
, Kesley Lewis
Kesley Lewis
Nadia Tass

DVD (Special Edition / Anniversary Edition)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 8


The characters from the popular "American Girls" series of books and dolls come to life in this made-for-television drama set in the dawning years of the 20th Century. Samantha Parkington (AnnaSophia Robb) is an eight-year-old girl who is sent to live with her grandmother (Mia Farrow) after the tragic death of her parents. While grandmother takes it upon herself to teach Samantha how to behave like a lady, the girl finds she misses her best friend Nellie (Kelsey Lewis), a servant girl who became her closest companion. A visit to the bustling city of New York, however, holds both excitement and welcome surprises for Samantha.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/04/2014
UPC: 0883929434046
Original Release: 2004
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:26:00
Sales rank: 52,244

Special Features

Votes for women: An American Girl: Samantha join descendants of real American Suffragists in a discussion about equal rights; All about Samantha, an american girl; An insider's tour through Samantha's world; Mount Bedford News: a victorian wedding; Cornelia and Gard's video wedding announcement

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
AnnaSophia Robb Samantha Parkington
Mia Farrow Grandmary
Kesley Lewis Nellie O'Malley
Jordan Bridges Uncle Gard
Rebecca Mader Aunt Cornelia

Technical Credits
Nadia Tass Director
Nancy Bennett Executive Producer
Ellen L. Brothers Executive Producer
Lisa Gillan Executive Producer
Elaine Goldsmith-Thomas Executive Producer
Rachel Horovitz Executive Producer
Marsha Norman Screenwriter,Teleplay
Julia Roberts Executive Producer
Deborah Schindler Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Samantha: An American Girl Holiday
1. Chapter 1 [11:10]
2. Chapter 2 [8:54]
3. Chapter 3 [9:02]
4. Chapter 4 [11:04]
5. Chapter 5 [11:15]
6. Chapter 6 [9:58]
7. Chapter 7 [12:07]
8. Chapter 8 [11:34]
9. Chapter 9 [1:04]

Customer Reviews