Robert Taylor
Director: Norman Z. McLeod Cast: Robert Taylor
Robert Taylor
, Greer Garson
Greer Garson
, Lew Ayres
Lew Ayres
Norman Z. McLeod

DVD (Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 9


In this off-beat love story, wealthy socialite Linda Bronson (Greer Garson) is about to marry Sky Ames (Lou Ayres) but then falls in love with handsome Jeff Holland (Robert Taylor). They become engaged. Unfortunately, Jeff is obsessed with work and has no time for an elaborate wedding. Instead they visit the justice-of-the-peace. The honeymoon ends quickly because Jeff spends so much time working that he completely ignores Linda. Fed up, she files for divorce. Good old Sky, who was so gentlemanly when she dumped him, sees that Linda is about to make a grave mistake and so comes up with a creative way to bring her and Jeff back together: he will slip them a memory-loss drug and then reintroduce them in hopes that they will once again fall in love.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/26/2016
UPC: 0888574389659
Original Release: 1939
Source: Warner Archives
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:23:00
Sales rank: 37,563

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Robert Taylor Jeff Holland
Greer Garson Linda Bronson
Lew Ayres Sky Ames
Billie Burke Mrs. Bronson
Reginald Owen Mr. Bronson
George Barbier Mr. McIntyre
Henry Travers Judge Milliken
Richard Carle Mr. Piper
Sara Haden Miss Wilson
Sig Rumann Dr. Schmidt
Halliwell Hobbes Butler
Paul Hurst Policeman
Laura Hope Crews Mrs. Carruthers

Technical Credits
Norman Z. McLeod Director,Screenwriter
Milton H. Bren Producer
George Folsey Cinematographer
Corey Ford Screenwriter
Cedric Gibbons Art Director
Harold Kress Editor
Urie McCleary Art Director
Edward Ward Score Composer
Edwin B. Willis Set Decoration/Design

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Remember?
1. Chapter 1 [6:03]
2. Chapter 2 [6:38]
3. Chapter 3 [8:47]
4. Chapter 4 [7:42]
5. Chapter 5 [8:00]
6. Chapter 6 [6:06]
7. Chapter 7 [7:13]
8. Chapter 8 [7:48]
9. Chapter 9 [9:50]
10. Chapter 10 [7:52]
11. Chapter 11 [6:46]
12. Chapter 12 [:34]

Customer Reviews