B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!


Takuya Kimura
Director: Takeshi Koike Cast: Takuya Kimura
Takuya Kimura
, Yu Aoi
Yu Aoi
, Akane Sakai
Akane Sakai
Takeshi Koike

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, July 5


A pair of fearless speed demons compete in an intense underground auto race in which the only rule is to win at all costs, and they find themselves pitted against some of the most-reckless drivers ever to get behind the wheel in this hyperstylized, animated adrenaline rush from Japan. Every five years, the fastest drivers in the world put their skills to the test in Redline, a racing tournament where quick reflexes could mean the difference between life and death. This year the competition is especially fierce, but JP is determined to blast past the checkered flag first. However, sexy racer Sonoshee isn't going to give up first place without a fight. Meanwhile, scheming gangsters and crooked politicians attempt to fix the race to their advantage, and when JP falls for Sonoshee, his emotions threaten to eclipse his determination to blow away the competition.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/17/2012
UPC: 0013132229393
Original Release: 2010
Source: Manga Video
Region Code: A
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Surround]
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 9,695

Special Features

Perfect guide to Redline ; Quick guide to Redline ; Redline 2006 trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Takuya Kimura JP
Yu Aoi Sonoshee McLaren
Akane Sakai Boiboi
Akemi Bosbos
Cho Inuki Boss
Daisuke Gouri Gori-Rider
Ikki Todoroki Todoroki
Kanji Tsuda Trava
Kenta Miyake Little Deyzuna
Kenyuu Horiuchi Secretary of Defense Titan
Kouji Ishii Machine Head
Kousei Hirota Roboworld President
Shinichiro Miki Miki
Tadanobu Asano Frisbee
Takeshi Aono Old Man Mole
Tatsuya Gashuin Lynchman
Unshou Ishizuka Colonel Volton
Yoshinori Okada Johnny Boy
Yoshiyuki Morishita Shinkai

Technical Credits
Takeshi Koike Director
Yoji Enokido Screenwriter
Masahiro Fukushima Executive Producer
Katsuhito Ishii Original Story,Screenwriter,Sound/Sound Designer
Daisuke Kimura Associate Producer
Yuko Kobari Art Director
Yukido Koike Producer
Tsuneo Marui Sound Mixer
Yoshiki Sakurai Screenwriter
Youji Shimizu Sound/Sound Designer
James Shimoji Score Composer
Ryu Takizawa Cinematographer
Kumiko Taniguchi Special Effects
Kentaro D. Yoshida Producer

Customer Reviews