Pursuit to Algiers

Pursuit to Algiers

Basil Rathbone
Director: Roy William Neill Cast: Basil Rathbone
Basil Rathbone
, Olaf Hytten
Olaf Hytten
, Morton Lowry
Morton Lowry
Roy William Neill

DVD (Black & White)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 19


Sherlock Holmes (Basil Rathbone) and his sidekick Dr, Watson (Nigel Bruce) find mystery and murder on the open seas in this suspense drama, which has been given an efficient presentation for its DVD release. Pursuit to Algiers (aka Sherlock Holmes in Pursuit to Algiers) has been transferred to disc in its original full-frame aspect ratio of 1.33:1 and digitally mastered from restored 35 mm film elements. The audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Stereo. No subtitles, multiple-language options, or bonus materials have been included for this edition, but the improved picture and sound quality of this release should still make it a desirable item for fans.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/27/2004
UPC: 0030306758299
Original Release: 1945
Rating: NR
Source: Mpi Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Time: 1:05:00
Sales rank: 44,051

Special Features

[None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Basil Rathbone Sherlock Holmes
Olaf Hytten Simpson, gunsmith
Morton Lowry Sanford, Ship's Steward
Nigel Bruce Dr. John H. Watson
Marjorie Riordan Sheila Woodbury, Singer
Rosalind Ivan Agatha Dunham
Leslie Vincent Nikolas "Watson"
Martin Kosleck Mirko
Rex Evans Gregor
John Abbott Jodri
Gerald Hamer Kingston
Wee Willie Davis Gubec
Frederic Worlock Prime Minister
Wilson Benge Mr. Arnold Clergyman
Gregory Gaye Ravez
Sven Hugo Borg Johansson, Ship's Purser
Tom Dillon Restaurant owner

Technical Credits
Roy William Neill Director,Producer
Howard Benedict Executive Producer
Jack Brooks Songwriter
Bernard B. Brown Sound/Sound Designer
Everett Cutler-Rosen Songwriter
Edgar "Cookie" Fairchild Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision
Russell A. Gausman Set Decoration/Design
Saul A. Goodkind Editor
John B. Goodman Art Director
Paul Ivano Cinematographer
Leonard Lee Screenwriter
Martin Obzina Art Director
Jack P. Pierce Makeup
Milton Rosen Songwriter
Hans J. Salter Score Composer
Ralph Sylos Set Decoration/Design
Seward Webb Asst. Director
Vera West Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Opening [1:21]
2. Fish 'n' Chips [4:40]
3. Fishbone Alley [4:38]
4. Sitting Duck [5:48]
5. All at Sea [6:51]
6. The Girl From Brooklyn [6:46]
7. Unexpected Passengers [7:42]
8. A Man Unguarded [2:33]
9. Paying the Penalty [9:40]
10. Party Popper [9:52]
11. The Last Trick [5:06]
12. End Credits [:05]

Customer Reviews