Stephen Rea
Director: Mary Pat Kelly Cast: Stephen Rea
Stephen Rea
, Ossie Davis
Ossie Davis
, Albert Jones
Albert Jones
Mary Pat Kelly

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 15


The inspirational tale of the USS Mason comes to the screen in a dramatic account of the perils faced by the all-African-American-crewed World War II sea vessel, and the brave souls who cheated death to overcome the cancerous racism eroding the very shores they fought for. From the very onset of their mission, the men aboard the USS Mason knew they had little chance of returning from their mission alive. Return they did, though, and after a harrowing journey through some of the most treacherous international waters of the war years, the remarkable crew of the USS Mason proved without question that they could stand tall and fight fiercely alongside soldiers of all races and backgrounds.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/09/2006
UPC: 0031398192114
Original Release: 2004
Rating: PG
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 43,938

Special Features

Closed Caption; Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Stephen Rea Bernie Garvey
Ossie Davis Lorenzo DuFau
Albert Jones Larry / Lorenzo DuFau
Jeffrey Nash Marcus / Gordon Buchanan
Erik LaRay Harvey Kevin / James Graham
Michael Scott Actor
Aidan Quinn Alfred Lindt
Kiesha Whittaker Collette
Darnell Williams Thomas Young
Rashaad Houghton Hank Fields
Denise Nicholas Actor
Kidada Jones Actor
Vernel Bagneris Actor
Janet Hubert Actor

Technical Credits
Mary Pat Kelly Director,Screenwriter
Chic Ciccolini Sound/Sound Designer
Kim Coleman Casting
Sheila Cox Co-producer
Ally Hilfiger Producer
Tommy Hilfiger Executive Producer
Thom Marini Cinematographer
Margaret Murphy Editor
Natalie Costumes/Costume Designer
Susan Kelly Panian Production Designer
Tasso Zapanti Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Proud
1. Opening [5:18]
2. Navy [3:37]
3. The Mason [6:14]
4. Our Orders [7:26]
5. 31 Days at Sea [7:23]
6. Feeling at Home [10:18]
7. New York Harbor [9:31]
8. Lost Sailor [6:36]
9. Home for the Weekend [9:11]
10. Old Mates [5:59]
11. Commendation, Finally [10:35]
12. End Credits [4:41]

Customer Reviews