Planet of the Apes

Planet of the Apes

Charlton Heston
Director: Franklin J. Schaffner Cast: Charlton Heston
Charlton Heston
, Roddy McDowall
Roddy McDowall
, Kim Hunter
Kim Hunter
Franklin J. Schaffner


View All Available Formats & Editions

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/28/2006
UPC: 0024543229742
Original Release: 1968
Rating: G
Source: 20Th Century Fox
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:52:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Feature commentary by Roddy McDowall, Kim Hunter, Natalie Trundy and makeup artist John Chambers; Feature commentary by composer Jerry Goldsmith; Feature text commentary by Eric Greene, author of "Planet of the Ape as American Myth"

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Charlton Heston Taylor
Roddy McDowall Cornelius
Kim Hunter Zira
Maurice Evans Zaius
James Whitmore President of the Assembly
James Daly Honorius
Linda Harrison Nova
Lou Wagner Lucius
Woodrow Parfrey Maximus
Jeff Burton Dodge
Buck Kartalian Julius
Robert Gunner Landon
Diane Stanley Female Astronaut
Norman Burton Hunt Leader
Wright King Dr. Galen
Paul Lambert Minister
Harry Monty Actor

Technical Credits
Franklin J. Schaffner Director
L.B. Abbott Special Effects
Mort Abrahams Producer
John Chambers Makeup Special Effects
William J. Creber Art Director
Art Cruickshank Special Effects
David Dockendorf Sound/Sound Designer
Hugh S. Fowler Editor
Jerry Goldsmith Score Composer
Morton Haack Costumes/Costume Designer
Arthur P. Jacobs Producer
William Kissell Asst. Director
Emil Kosa Special Effects
Herman Lewis Sound/Sound Designer
Ben Nye Makeup
Norman Rockett Set Decoration/Design
Walter Scott Set Decoration/Design
Rod Serling Screenwriter
Leon Shamroy Cinematographer
Jack Martin Smith Art Director
Dan Striepeke Makeup
Michael Wilson Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Planet of the Apes
1. The Long Sleep [3:01]
2. Main Titles [:24]
3. Crash Landing [1:56]
4. The Expedition [:22]
5. The Seekers [5:49]
6. Life [4:22]
7. Scarecrows [3:02]
8. The Clothes Snatchers [2:09]
9. The Hunt [3:32]
10. Zira [1:29]
11. Dr. Zaius [1:39]
12. Cornelius [3:11]
13. "My Name Is Taylor" [4:59]
14. "It's a Stunt" [:10]
15. No Escape [1:54]
16. "It's a Madhouse" [4:47]
17. The Hearing [3:08]
18. New Identity [:12]
19. Talking Heresy [1:50]
20. Zaiuz' Fear [5:38]
21. The Abduction [2:28]
22. The Forbidden Zone [3:59]
23. On the Beach [2:15]
24. The Cave [1:09]
25. The Hostage [7:17]
26. Saying Goodbye [1:14]
27. The Revelation [:46]
28. Cast of Characters [3:37]

Customer Reviews