Pete's Dragon

Pete's Dragon

Bryce Dallas Howard
Director: David Lowery Cast: Bryce Dallas Howard
Bryce Dallas Howard
, Robert Redford
Robert Redford
, Oakes Fegley
Oakes Fegley
David Lowery


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24


After his parents are killed in a car accident, a young boy named Pete (Oakes Fegley) finds an unlikely caregiver in the form of a dragon (whom he dubs "Elliot") living in a forest in the Pacific Northwest. Years later, a forest ranger (Bryce Dallas Howard) discovers Pete and takes him in, but his attempts to adjust to a normal life are complicated by a man (Karl Urban) who wants to hunt down Elliot. Wes Bentley, Oona Laurence, and Robert Redford co-star. Directed by David Lowery (Ain't Them Bodies Saints), Pete's Dragon is a remake of the 1977 children's movie of the same name. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/29/2016
UPC: 0786936851281
Original Release: 2016
Rating: PG
Source: Walt Disney Video
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:43:00
Sales rank: 19,481

Special Features

Making Magic - discover fun facts about what went into designing this spectacular, lovable dragon.

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bryce Dallas Howard Grace
Robert Redford Meacham
Oakes Fegley Pete
Oona Laurence Natalie
Wes Bentley Jack
Karl Urban Gavin
Isiah Whitlock Sheriff Gene Dentler
Marcus Henderson Woodrow
Aaron Jackson Abner
Phil Grieve Bobby
Steven Barr Deputy Smalls
Keegan Carr Fransch Doctor Marquez
Jade Valour Nurse Merriwether
Augustine Frizzell Mrs. Swanberg
Francis Biggs Mr. Swanberg
Jasper Putt Freckled Kid
Esmee Myers Mom
Gareth Reeves Dad
Levi Alexander Young Pete
Jim McLarty Ranger Wentworth
Brandie Stephens Patient's Mom
Josephine Stephens Little Girl Patient
Tai McKenzie EMT Staffer
Ian Harcourt Deputy West
Mia Thomas Jasmine
Ruby Acevedo Joy
Oliver Neil Jerry
James Allcock Jimmy
Annabelle-Malaika Suess Jenny
Olly Presling Billy Brown
Jenesis Au-Yeung Julia
Daria Ponomaryova Jane
Bukhosi Ngwenya Jandy
William J. Rawbone Jacob
Fraser McLeod Millworker
Richard Falkner Millworker
Jason Fitch Logger
David J. Muzzerall Citation Driver
Geoffrey Naylor School Bus Driver
Toby Halbrooks Unfortunate Ambulance Patient
Jade Healy Waitress
John Kassir Elliot Vocals

Technical Credits
David Lowery Director,Screenwriter
Bojan Bazelli Cinematographer
Ronan Binding Animator
Graham Binding Animator
Adam Borba Co-producer
Simon Bright Art Director
Alexander Burt Animator
Andrew Calder Animator
Francesco Canonico Animator
Vincent Caudeville Animator
John Cavill Cinematographer
James Yuhsiu Chen Animator
Peter Chen Animator
Julia Jooyeon Chung Animator
Lisa Churgin Editor
David Conley Executive Producer
Jill Cormack Art Director
Rahul Deshprabhu Special Effects
Annie Dodman Production Manager
Oliver Ferguson Special Effects
S.S. Field Original Story
Brandon James Fleet Special Effects
Anneka Fris Animator
Toby Halbrooks Screenwriter
Daniel Hart Score Composer
Jim Hatibarua Animator
Jade Healy Production Designer
Chris Hiles Sound Mixer
Gray Horsfield Special Effects Supervisor
Victor Huang Animator
James Humphries Animator
Nicholas Illingworth Special Effects
Steve Ingram Special Effects Supervisor
Tony Johnson Sound Mixer
Kent Sparling Sound/Sound Designer
Ayako Kuroda Special Effects
Nagaraju Kusuma Animator
Weta Digital Limited Animator
Malcolm Marmorstein Screenwriter
Seton Miller Original Story
Yann Moalic Special Effects
Carthew Neal Associate Producer
Amanda Neale Costumes/Costume Designer
Joe Nolan Asst. Director
David Norris Asst. Director
Barrie M. Osborne Executive Producer
David Picarda Special Effects
Robert J. Riddell Special Effects
Felix Telfer Special Effects
Ken Turner Art Director
Corey D. Wakelin-McDonald Special Effects
Jim Whitaker Producer
Yvonne Yip Set Decoration/Design
Debra Zane Casting

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Pete's Dragon
1. Family Vacation [6:02]
2. The Tale Of Dragons [3:42]
3. Playtime With Elliot [5:33]
4. Forest Ranger Grace [6:08]
5. A New Friend [8:54]
6. Hospital Escape [6:34]
7. Finding Elliot [7:04]
8. The Meacham Family [8:24]
9. Replaced [4:14]
10. The Truth [6:30]
11. Capture [6:52]
12. Escape Plan [7:10]
13. Standoff At The Bridge [9:27]
14. Together Again [5:40]
15. Epilogue [2:34]
16. Credits [7:44]

Customer Reviews