B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Official Secrets

Official Secrets

Keira Knightley
Director: Gavin Hood Cast: Keira Knightley
Keira Knightley
, Matthew Goode
Matthew Goode
, Ralph Fiennes
Ralph Fiennes
Gavin Hood

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


British secret-service officer Katharine Gun (Keira Knightley) risks her life to stop the 2003 invasion of Iraq by becoming a whistleblower. She decides to leak a top-secret memo outlining a plan between the U.S. and U.K. to blackmail smaller swing vote members of the United Nations Security Council into voting for war. Gun finds herself in over her head when the British government comes after her and her Muslim husband (Adam Bakri). Directed by Gavin Hood. Based on the book "The Spy Who Tried to Stop a War" by Marcia Mitchell and Thomas Mitchell.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/26/2019
UPC: 0032429332660
Original Release: 2019
Rating: R
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:51:00
Sales rank: 24,397

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Keira Knightley Katharine Gun
Matthew Goode Peter Beaumont
Ralph Fiennes Ben Emmerson
Matt Smith Martin Bright
Indira Varma Shami Chakrabarti
Rhys Ifans Actor
Adam Bakri Actor

Technical Credits
Gavin Hood Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Sara Bernstein Screenwriter
Gregory Bernstein Screenwriter
Even Berntsen Executive Producer
Claudia Bluemhuber Executive Producer
Ged Doherty Producer
Kate Dowd Casting
Elizabeth Fowler Producer
Megan Gill Editor
Mark Gordon Executive Producer
Paul Hepker Score Composer
Hugo Heppell Executive Producer
Florian Hoffmeister Cinematographer
Matt Jackson Executive Producer
Mark Kilian Score Composer
Sarada McDermott Co-producer
Simon Rogers Production Designer
Anne Sheehan Executive Producer
Sarah Smith Executive Producer
Melissa Shiyu Zuo Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Official Secrets
1. Scene 1 [7:31]
2. Scene 2 [4:40]
3. Scene 3 [4:40]
4. Scene 4 [7:35]
5. Scene 5 [9:26]
6. Scene 6 [3:01]
7. Scene 7 [6:41]
8. Scene 8 [5:43]
9. Scene 9 [2:22]
10. Scene 10 [8:57]
11. Scene 11 [7:54]
12. Scene 12 [6:57]
13. Scene 13 [7:41]
14. Scene 14 [5:57]
15. Scene 15 [7:55]
16. Scene 16 [8:40]
17. Scene 17 [6:11]

Customer Reviews