My Week with Marilyn

My Week with Marilyn

Michelle Williams
Director: Simon Curtis Cast: Michelle Williams
Michelle Williams
, Eddie Redmayne
Eddie Redmayne
, Kenneth Branagh
Kenneth Branagh
Simon Curtis

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18


Based on the famously missing chapter in Colin Clark's memoir The Prince, the Showgirl and Me, My Week With Marilyn reveals the enchanted week that the then-lowly production assistant spent with the most famous celebrity of the era during the production of the classic 1957 comedy romance The Prince and the Showgirl. The year was 1956. Colin Clark was an ambitious 23-year-old determined to make a name for himself in film. As summer gets underway, Clark manages to land a position as a production assistant on the film The Prince and the Showgirl, starring Marilyn Monroe (Michelle Williams) and Sir Laurence Olivier (Kenneth Branagh). Monroe had just gotten married to playwright Arthur Miller (Dougray Scott), and the newlyweds were on their honeymoon as production got underway. Later, when Miller leaves, young Clark seizes the opportunity to befriend the platinum blonde beauty, and give her a taste of everyday life in England -- far away from the bright lights of Hollywood and the suffocating pressures of fame.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/13/2012
UPC: 0013132469690
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Twc
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:39:00
Sales rank: 40,632

Special Features

The untold story of an American icon featurette; Feature commentary with Director Simon Curtis

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michelle Williams Marilyn Monroe
Eddie Redmayne Colin Clark
Kenneth Branagh Sir Laurence Olivier
Dougray Scott Arthur Miller
Julia Ormond Vivien Leigh
Judi Dench Dame Sybil Thorndike
Dominic Cooper Milton Greene
Emma Watson Lucy
Toby Jones Arthur Jacobs
Zoë Wanamaker Paula Strasberg
Philip Jackson Roger Smith
Geraldine Somerville Lady Jane Clark
Derek Jacobi Sir Owen Morshead
Simon Russell Beale Cotes-Preedy
Pip Torrens Sir Kenneth Clark
Michael Kitchen Hugh Perceval
Miranda Raison Vanessa
Karl Moffatt Jack Cardiff
Robert Portal David Orton
Jim Carter Barry
Victor McGuire Andy
Richard Attlee Reporter #1
Michael Hobbs Reporter #2
Brooks Livermore Reporter #3
Rod O'Grady Reporter #4
Richard Clifford Richard Wattis
Gerard Horan Trevor
Alex Lowe Denys Coop
Georgie Glen Rosamund Greenwood
Richard Shelton Waiter
Peter Wight Lucy's Father
Paul Herzberg Paul Hardwick
James Clay Jeremy Spenser
Jem Wall Spectator
Ben Sando Schoolboy #1
Josh Morris Schoolboy #2
David Rintoul Dr. Connell
Sean Vanderwilt Male Dancer #1
Adam Perry Male Dancer #2
Desmond McAleer Senior Policeman
Conrad Pope Conductor
Michelle Williams Singer

Technical Credits
Simon Curtis Director,Executive Producer
Deborah Aquila Casting
Zoë Brown Makeup
Kelly Carmichael Executive Producer
Cleone Clarke Associate Producer
Mark Cooper Co-producer
Sara Desmond Production Designer
Alexandre Desplat Songwriter
Hannah Edwards Makeup
Nina Gold Casting
Guy Heeley Asst. Director
Adrian Hodges Screenwriter
Mark Holt Special Effects Supervisor
Mark Kebby Art Director
Christine Langan Executive Producer
Jamie Laurenson Executive Producer
Ivan MacTaggart Executive Producer
Martin Pakledinaz Costumes/Costume Designer
David Parfitt Producer
Marc Pilcher Makeup
Conrad Pope Score Composer
Adam Recht Editor
Maggie Rodford Musical Direction/Supervision
Dana Sano Musical Direction/Supervision
Jenny Shircore Makeup
Ben Smithard Cinematographer
Jill Taylor Costumes/Costume Designer
Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein Producer
Tricia Wood Casting
Donal Woods Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- My Week with Marilyn
1. Chapter 1 [5:15]
2. Chapter 2 [6:41]
3. Chapter 3 [3:41]
4. Chapter 4 [4:32]
5. Chapter 5 [5:16]
6. Chapter 6 [6:15]
7. Chapter 7 [5:47]
8. Chapter 8 [5:58]
9. Chapter 9 [3:41]
10. Chapter 10 [5:59]
11. Chapter 11 [7:22]
12. Chapter 12 [6:14]
13. Chapter 13 [:25]
14. Chapter 14 [7:09]
15. Chapter 15 [7:18]
16. Chapter 16 [3:33]
17. Chapter 17 [3:04]
18. Chapter 18 [3:53]

Customer Reviews