Margot at the Wedding

Margot at the Wedding

Nicole Kidman
Director: Noah Baumbach Cast: Nicole Kidman
Nicole Kidman
, Jennifer Jason Leigh
Jennifer Jason Leigh
, Jack Black
Jack Black
Noah Baumbach

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 3


Margot at the Wedding, writer/director Noah Baumbach's follow-up to his Oscar nominated The Squid and the Whale, stars Nicole Kidman as Margot, a woman who travels with her son to the wedding of her sister (Jennifer Jason Legih). The relationship between the two siblings has never been harmonious, a situation that is exacerbated when Margot discovers she cares very little for her sister's fiancé (Jack Black). Soon the high-strung Margot escalates a feud between her sister and the neighbors, and family secrets come to light forcing everyone to rethink their various feelings towards each other.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/19/2008
UPC: 0097363479741
Original Release: 2007
Rating: R
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:32:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; A Conversation With Noah Baumbach and Jennifer Jason Leigh; Theatrical trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Nicole Kidman Margot
Jennifer Jason Leigh Pauline
Jack Black Malcolm
John Turturro Jim
Ciarán Hinds Dick
Zane Pais Claude
Flora Cross Ingrid
Halley Feiffer Maisy

Technical Credits
Noah Baumbach Director,Screenwriter
Douglas Aibel Casting
Blair Breard Co-producer
Joe Camp Asst. Director
George Drakoulias Musical Direction/Supervision
Drew Kunin Sound/Sound Designer
Carol Littleton Editor
Jono Oliver Asst. Director
Anne Ross Production Designer
Ann Roth Costumes/Costume Designer
Scott Rudin Producer
Harris Savides Cinematographer
Alan Stockhausen Art Director
Paul Urmson Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Margot at the Wedding
1. Chapter 1 [:13]
2. Chapter 2 [:08]
3. Chapter 3 [7:17]
4. Chapter 4 [:41]
5. Chapter 5 [7:26]
6. Chapter 6 [8:06]
7. Chapter 7 [:46]
8. Chapter 8 [7:18]
9. Chapter 9 [2:39]
10. Chapter 10 [5:44]
11. Chapter 11 [1:56]
12. Chapter 12 [6:46]

Customer Reviews