La Monaca di Monza: Una storia lombarda

La Monaca di Monza: Una storia lombarda

Laura Belli
Director: Bruno Mattei Cast: Laura Belli
Laura Belli
, Caterina Boratto
Caterina Boratto
, Rita Calderoni
Rita Calderoni
Bruno Mattei


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 4


In this nasty drama, a 17th-century Italian nun's long repressed sexual passion is awakened when a handsome nobleman rapes her. Confused by her unholy emotions, the nun sees that the aristocrat is arrested. Unfortunately, the louse impregnated her and shortly after bearing his child, she helps him escape from prison. Reunited, the two embark upon a passionate affair. One day another nun sees the two making love. Unfortunately, she dies before she can tell anyone. Later the offending nun is captured and given a life sentence for having sex and helping to murder her colleague.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/29/2006
UPC: 0631595062564
Original Release: 1970
Rating: R
Source: Exploitation Digital
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 54,484

Special Features

Anamorphic widescreen presentation (1.85:1); Image gallery; Original trailer; Exploitation Digital trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Laura Belli Actor
Caterina Boratto Sister Francesca
Rita Calderoni Actor
Pier Paolo Capponi Actor
Tino Carraro Monsignor Barca
Giovanna Galletti Sister Angela
Renzo Giovampietro Actor
Carla Gravina Caterina Da Meda
Anne Heywood Virginia de Leyva
Hardy Kruger Father Arrigone
Margarita Lozano Sister Benedetta
Maria Michi Sister Bianca
Luigi Pistilli Count De Fuentes
Antonio Sabato Gian Paolo Osio

Technical Credits
Bruno Mattei Director
Silvio Clementelli Producer
Danilo Donati Costumes/Costume Designer
Luigi Kuveiller Cinematographer
Flavio Mogherini Art Director
Sergio Montanari Editor
Ennio Morricone Score Composer
Eriprando Visconti Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The True Story of the Nun of Monza
1. Chapter 1 [7:18]
2. Chapter 2 [11:06]
3. Chapter 3 [14:01]
4. Chapter 4 [6:05]
5. Chapter 5 [1:43]
6. Chapter 6 [13:33]
7. Chapter 7 [9:02]
8. Chapter 8 [5:38]
9. Chapter 9 [6:59]
10. Chapter 10 [6:26]
11. Chapter 11 [5:02]
12. Chapter 12 [4:20]

Customer Reviews