Ironside - Season 2

Ironside - Season 2

Abner Biberman, Allen Reisner, Anton Leader, Barry Shear,

DVD (Slip Sleeve / Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 15


Drug pushers, thrill killers, civil-rights militants, college activists, illegal abortionists, phony psychics, and good cops gone bad--these are but a few of the story elements in the second season of Ironside. Though confined to a wheelchair, former San Francisco police chief turned private detective Robert T. Ironside (Raymond Burr) continues to fight the good fight with the help of his loyal aides Ed Brown (Don Galloway), Eve Whitfield (Barbara Anderson) and Mark Sanger (Don Mitchell). Episode highlights include the two-part "Split Second to an Epitaph," in which Ironside undergoes surgery that may restore the use of his legs--unless a murderer gets to him first; and "Why the Tuesday Afternoon Bridge Club Met on Thursday," wherein the magnificent Jessie Royce Landis appears as Ironside's iron-willed Aunt Victoria. Other guest stars this season are Troy Donahue as a priest, Milton Berle as a vitriolic talk-show host, Paul Winfield as an urban activist, and Ricardo Montalban, Anne Baxter, Burgess Meredith, Broderick Crawford and the ubiquitous Vera Miles.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/16/2007
UPC: 0826663105827
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Shout Factory
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 21:00:00
Sales rank: 8,470

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Raymond Burr Actor
Anne Baxter Carolyn White
Bettye Ackerman Dr. Pat Manners
Bill Bixby Edward Newfane
Broderick Crawford Jack Stuart
Burgess Meredith Carney
Chad Everett Larry Van Druten
Gary Collins Clint Atkins
Gene Lyons The Commissioner
Gene Raymond Charles Huff
Gerald O'Loughlin M/Sgt. Arnie Vernon
Jack Albertson Money Howard
James Gregory Bakey Baker
Jesse Royce Landis Victoria Ironside
Joseph Cotten Dr. Ben Stern
Linden Chiles Ray Leonard
Martha Scott Francine Miller
Milton Berle Ross Howard
Paul Winfield Robert Phillips
Quinn K. Redeker Paul Fulham
Ralph Meeker Rafe
Ricardo Montalban Sgt. Al Cervantes
Sorrell Booke Arthur Justin
Susan O'Connell Kimberly Channing
Victoria Shaw Judith Corman
William Smithers Frank Rich
Alfred Ryder Sgt. John Darga
Arthur O'Connell Harvey McPhee
Arthur Space Horatio Shute
Charles Aidman Glass
Clu Gulager Jack Tyler
Dane Clark Phil Manning
Don Stroud Albee
Ed Asner Warrant Officer Simpson
Ena Hartman Janet Loomis
Irene Hervey Mrs. Whitfield
Jack Hogan Ted Barnard
Janet MacLachlan Maria Wakeman
John Dehner The Colonel
Lisabeth Hush Betty Neil
Mary Ann Mobley Marcy Atkins
Michael Christian Tim Patterson
Paul Stewart Paul Cambridge
Ray Danton Avery Corman
Robert Alda F.A. Hobarth
Simon Oakland Mel Grayson
Susan Howard Jo Lyons
Tom Simcox George Huff
Warren Stevens DA Chapman
Betsy Jones-Moreland Karen Martin
Carl Reindel Bobby Patterson
Dennis Cooney Paul Dekes
Diane Ladd Peggy Barnard
Eddie Firestone Cherney
Gail Kobe Val Singleton
J. Edward McKinley Fat Man
Joan Tompkins Miss Denny
John Marley Lt. Murray Simon
Julie Adams Norma Howard
Kathie Browne Elda Thompson
Leonard Stone Wilson
Lorraine Gary Nurse Green,Leona Stuart
Lynn Borden Gloria James
Michael-James Wixted Joey Atkins
Patrick Tovatt Stanford Chase
Peggy Ann Garner Jack's Ex-Wife
Philip Chapin Neal Morgan
Phillip Pine Ortega
Richard Anderson Ted Channing
Ricky Lang Charlie Tompkins
Ron Hayes Marshal Doug Douglas
Simon Scott Waltham
William Burns Danny Fielder
Amzie Strickland Roberta O'Gorman
Art Hern John Bellows
Art Metrano Burt Blake
Barbara Shannon Betty Ross
Bob Gravage Red Emery
Bruce Gordon Marvin Cruise
Diane Shalet Mrs. Shavely
Ellen Corby Gladys Prescott
H.M. Wynant Phil Vance
John Aladdin Vic Cervantes
John Holland Jenkins
Jonathan Lippe Marty Rogers
Joseph Mell Mr. Pipe
Judy Brown Angie Henderson
Kenny Lynch Malloy
Ned Glass Benjie
Nick Dennis George Zuppas
Patricia Barry Martha Webb
Rachel Ames Carolyn Channing
Richard Angarola Mantini
Robert Cornthwaite Judson Trumble
Skip Homeier Dameron
Stuart Rice Frank Sharkey
Troy Donahue Father Dugan
Bing Russell Monterey County Sheriff
Charles Brewer Terry Lawrence
David Roberts Attorney Peters
Elena Verdugo Liz Cervantes
Francine York Darlene
Fred Beir Dr. Braven
Fred Williamson Sgt. LaPeer
Jack Kruschen Connie McKay
Jocelyn Brando Etta Gibbs
John Dennis Det. Bliss
June Dayton Mrs. Dayton
Lilia Skala Sister Agatha
Lillian Adams Nurse Lois
Linda Watkins Bessie Montague
Murray MacLeod Mickey Wells
Nancy Wickwire Mrs. Kessell
Noam Pitlik Ernie Wilson
Parley Baer Commander Stevens
Paul Smith Dave Tidwell
Robert Ellenstein Sidney
Victor Rogers Clothing Salesman
William Bramley Joe Lorca

Technical Credits
Abner Biberman Director
Allen Reisner Director
Anton Leader Director
Barry Shear Director
Charles S. Dubin Director
Don McDougall Director
Don Weis Director
Jeannot Szwarc Director
Leonard Horn Director
Nicholas Colasanto Director
Richard A. Colla Director

Customer Reviews