Into the Storm: Churchill at War

Into the Storm: Churchill at War

Thaddeus O'Sullivan
 Cast: Thaddeus O'Sullivan
Thaddeus O'Sullivan
, Brendan Gleeson
Brendan Gleeson
, Janet McTeer
Janet McTeer
, Len Cariou
Len Cariou

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, April 23


A sequel to HBO's award-winning film The Gathering Storm, Thaddeus O'Sullivan's Into the Storm stars Brendan Gleeson as the intrepid British leader whose fiery rhetoric inspired Allied forces to fight back against Hitler's Germany to with everything they've got. As the flames of war spread throughout Europe, Winston Churchill rose to the call and became a national hero, disregarding the detrimental effects his actions had on both his political career and his marriage to lifelong supporter Clemmie (Janet McTeer) in a single-minded effort to defeat one of history's greatest tyrants.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/01/2009
UPC: 0883929078356
Original Release: 2009
Rating: NR
Source: Hbo Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:36:00
Sales rank: 9,155

Special Features

Closed Caption; Audio commentary with producer Frank Doelger (John Adams, The Gathering Storm) and writer Hugh Whitemore (My House in Umbria, The Gathering Storm); The Making of Into the Storm - a behind-the-scenes look at the making of Into the Storm with cast and crew

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Brendan Gleeson Winston Churchill
Janet McTeer Clemmie Churchill
Len Cariou Franklin Delano Roosevelt
Thaddeus O'Sullivan Actor

Technical Credits
Thaddeus O'Sullivan Director
Michel Amathieu Cinematographer
Luciana Arrighi Production Designer
John Bloom Editor
Frank Doelger Producer
Howard Goodall Score Composer
Julie Payne Producer
Tracey Scoffield Producer
Ridley Scott Executive Producer
Tony Scott Executive Producer
David M. Thompson Executive Producer
Antonia Van Drimmelen Editor
Hugh Whitemore Screenwriter
Ann Wingate Producer
David W. Zucker Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Into the Storm
1. The Better Choice [10:01]
2. Hope and Trust [6:44]
3. We Shall Never Surrender [7:40]
4. These Few Young Men [9:15]
5. In the Same Boat [6:16]
6. Nothing to Conceal [1:38]
7. KBO [6:15]
8. The British Are Afraid [9:18]
9. No Replacement [8:10]
10. A Huge Mistake [7:25]
11. We've Become Friends [9:54]
12. The Savior of Our Nation [5:00]

Customer Reviews