Ingmar Bergman¿s Cinema [Criterion Collection] [Blu-ray]

Ingmar Bergman¿s Cinema [Criterion Collection] [Blu-ray]

Criterion Collection (30Pc)
 Cast: Criterion Collection (30Pc)
Ingmar Bergman¿s Cinema [Criterion Collection] [Blu-ray]

Ingmar Bergman¿s Cinema [Criterion Collection] [Blu-ray]

Criterion Collection (30Pc)
 Cast: Criterion Collection (30Pc)


$149.99  $299.99 Save 50% Current price is $149.99, Original price is $299.99. You Save 50%.
    Not Eligible for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers

We're sorry, international shipping is currently unavailable for this item


In honor of Ingmar Bergman's one hundredth birthday, the Criterion Collection is proud to present the most comprehensive collection of his films ever released on home video. One of the most revelatory voices to emerge from the postwar explosion of international art-house cinema, Bergman was a master storyteller who startled the world with his stark intensity and naked pursuit of the most profound metaphysical and spiritual questions. The struggles of faith and morality, the nature of dreams, and the agonies and ecstasies of human relationships-Bergman explored these subjects in films ranging from comedies whose lightness and complexity belie their brooding hearts to groundbreaking formal experiments and excruciatingly intimate explorations of family life. Arranged as a film festival with opening and closing nights bookending double features and centerpieces, this selection spans six decades and thirty-nine films-including such celebrated classics as The Seventh Seal, Persona, and Fanny and Alexander alongside previously unavailable works like Dreams, The Rite, and Brink of Life. Accompanied by a 248-page book with essays on each program, as well as by more than thirty hours of supplemental features, Ingmar Bergman's Cinema traces themes and images across Bergman's career, blazing trails through the master's unequaled body of work for longtime fans and newcomers alike. Films in this set: Crisis (1946) A Ship to India (1947) Port of Call (1948) Thirst (1949) To Joy (1950) Summer Interlude (1951) Waiting Women (1952) Summer with Monika (1953) Sawdust and Tinsel (1953) A Lesson in Love (1954) Dreams (1955) Smiles of a Summer Night (1955) The Seventh Seal (1957) Wild Strawberries (1957) Brink of Life (1958) The Magician (1958) The Virgin Spring (1960) The Devil's Eye (1960) Through a Glass Darkly (1961) Winter Light (1963) The Silence (1963) All These Women (1964) Persona (1966) Hour of the Wolf (1968) Shame (1968) The Rite (1969) The Passion of Anna (1969) Fårö Document (1970) The Touch (1971) Cries and Whispers (1972) Scenes from a Marriage (1973) The Magic Flute (1975) The Serpent's Egg (1977 Autumn Sonata (1978) Fårö Document 1979 (1979) From the Life of the Marionettes (1980) Fanny and Alexander: Theatrical Version (1982) Fanny and Alexander: Television Version (1983) After the Rehearsal (1984) Saraband (2003)

Product Details

Release Date: 11/20/2018
UPC: 0715515221917
Original Release: 2018
Source: Criterion Collection
Language: English
Time: 74:37:00
Sales rank: 115
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews