Head Office

Head Office

Director: Ken Finkleman Cast: Judge Reinhold
Judge Reinhold
, Eddie Albert
Eddie Albert
, Jane Seymour
Jane Seymour
, Don King
Don King
Ken Finkleman
Head Office

Head Office

Director: Ken Finkleman Cast: Judge Reinhold
Judge Reinhold
, Eddie Albert
Eddie Albert
, Jane Seymour
Jane Seymour
, Don King
Don King
Ken Finkleman




With a script that is too anemic for the red-blooded actors featured here, this anorexic comedy moves slowly up and down the corporate ladder with the fortunes and misfortunes of several company men. Jack Issel (Judge Reinhold) gets a VIP position at INC in the PR department (business-speak). Suddenly the corporation's shady activities come to the fore -- especially when a U.S. plant is set to close for a move south of the border where labor is almost free. Enmeshed in these tangles, Jack is hardly prepared to fall in love with the leading activist against the plant closing -- but he does. Meanwhile, a lot of other subplots quickly dispose of potentially budding villains like Stedman (Danny DeVito) the inside trader -- too bad. DeVito and Don King (appearing as himself) would have made a great team.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/21/2012
UPC: 0883316453551
Original Release: 1986
Source: Hbo Archives
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 59,331

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Judge Reinhold Jack Issel
Eddie Albert Helmes
Jane Seymour Jane
Don King Himself
Rick Moranis Gross
Danny DeVito Stedman
Don Novello Sal
Lori-Nan Engler Rachael Helmes
Wallace Shawn Hoover
William B. Davis Dean
Christopher Ward Another Executive
Merritt Butrick John Hudson
George Coe Sen. Issel
Ron James Mark Rabinovich
John Kapelos Gen. Sepulveda
Richard Masur Max Landsberger
Brian Doyle-Murray Col. Tolliver
Michael O'Donoghue Dantley
Diane Robin Gross's Secretary
Bruce Wagner Kennedy
Hrant Alianak President Sanchez
Lee Broker Mover
Howard Busgang Medic
Tom Butler Security Monitor
Jeremiah S. Chechik Hysterical Man
Richard Comar TV Reporter
Nancy Cser Dantley's Secretary
Billy Curtis Rev. Lynch
Dominic Cuzzocrea Reporter No. 1
Louis di Bianco Workman
Carolyn Dunn Yonge's Secretary
Denis Forest Rich
Elizabeth Irwin America A.M. Host
Wally Kanin Security Monitor No. 4
Marvin Karon Art
Derek Keurvost Fund Raiser
Kathy Lasky Miss Kline
Don McManus Albert
Robin Menken Marge
Maxine Miller Stedman's Secretary
Myron Natwick TV Anchorman
Laura Press V.P. Secretary
Elizabeth Shepherd Mrs. Issel
Ralph Small Security Monitor
Barry Thomson Security Guard
Shawn Thompson Trevor Koback
Gay Claitman Woman Protestor
Myra Fried Woman Protestor
Megan Smith Woman Protestor
Theresa Tova Woman Protestor
Eric Keenleyside Whale Protestor
Tex Konig Whale Protestor
Francine Volker Whale Protestor
Eric Young Senate Investigation Reporter
Annie McAuley Max's Girl
Phillip Borsos General Sepulveda
Ronald C. Frazier Nixon
Mike McManus Branch Kipp

Technical Credits
Ken Finkleman Director,Screenwriter
Elayne Barbara Ceder Production Designer
Jimmy Gambone Songwriter
Judith R. Gellman Costumes/Costume Designer
Geo Songwriter
Richard Gibbs Songwriter
Danford B. Greene Editor
Peter Guber Executive Producer
Debra Hill Producer
Gerald Hirschfeld Cinematographer
James Newton Howard Score Composer
Alan Howarth Songwriter
Bob Lederman Editor
Gavin Mitchell Art Director
Garrett O'Connor Songwriter
Dunn Pearson Songwriter
Jon Peters Executive Producer
Joe Porrello Songwriter
Andy Prieboy Songwriter
Bruce Witkin Songwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Head Office
1. Improving Lives [8:22]
2. New Recruit [10:22]
3. Decision Makers [11:00]
4. Overtime [9:28]
5. Office Politics [11:05]
6. Speak the Truth [10:16]
7. Out in the Cold [13:14]
8. Belly of the Beast [5:15]
9. Office Under Siege [8:29]
10. Credits [3:23]

Customer Reviews