B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Gunsmoke: the Fourth Season, Vol. 2

Gunsmoke: the Fourth Season, Vol. 2

DVD (Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 7


The 39-episode fourth season of CBS's Gunsmoke (1955-75) spanned September 13, 1958 through June 13, 1959. By the time that the fall of 1958 rolled around, the program had ascended from a modest success to the overwhelming level of popularity that would eventually help it achieve a status as the longest-running western series in U.S. television history - and, for a time, the single most popular program per se. This box set includes the final twenty episodes from Season Four, with such installments as "Buffalo Hunter," "There Never Was a Horse," "The Choice" and "Print Asper."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/14/2010
UPC: 0097368957848
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 8:00:00
Sales rank: 21,750

Special Features

Sponsor Spots

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Gunsmoke: The Fourth Season, Vol. 2
1. Love Of A Good Woman [:22]
1. Jayhawkers [9:55]
1. Kitty's Rebellion [6:39]
1. Shy [8:19]
1. Doc Quits [:54]
1. The Bear [:22]
1. The Coward [5:46]

Customer Reviews