Ben Stiller
Director: Noah Baumbach Cast: Ben Stiller
Ben Stiller
, Greta Gerwig
Greta Gerwig
, Rhys Ifans
Rhys Ifans
Noah Baumbach

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


A fortysomething New Yorker in the throes of a midlife crisis falls for his brother's assistant while house-sitting for his sibling in Los Angeles. Roger Greenberg (Ben Stiller) is single and jobless. He's at a crucial crossroads in life when his successful family-man brother summons him to Los Angeles to housesit for six weeks. Recognizing the opportunity to turn over a new leaf in a new city, Greenberg reaches out to his former bandmate Ivan (Rhys Ifans) and discovers that some old wounds aren't so quick to heal. When Greenberg meets his brother's pretty assistant, Florence (Greta Gerwig), a kindred spirit who longs to become a singer, he vows not to become too attached. But the more time Greenberg spends with Florence the more he begins to wonder whether he might have finally made a connection worth keeping. Jennifer Jason Leigh and Brie Larson co-star in a climacteric comedy drama from Oscar-nominated writer/director Noah Baumbach (The Squid and the Whale, Margot at the Wedding).

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/13/2010
UPC: 0025192047718
Original Release: 2010
Rating: R
Source: Focus Features
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:48:00
Sales rank: 54,552

Special Features

A Behind-the-Scenes Look at Greenberg; Greenberg Loves Los Angeles; Noah Baumbach Takes A Novel Approach

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ben Stiller Roger Greenberg
Greta Gerwig Florence Marr
Rhys Ifans Ivan Schrank
Jennifer Jason Leigh Beth
Brie Larson Sara
Juno Temple Muriel
Chris Messina Phillip Greenberg
Susan Traylor Carol Greenberg
Merritt Wever Gina
Mark Duplass Eric Beller
Jake Paltrow Johno
Zach Chassler Marlon
Mina Badie Peggy
Blair Tefkin Megan
Trace Webb Victor
Koby Rouviere Greenberg Boy
Sydney Rouviere Greenberg Girl
Charlotte Vida Silverman Beller's Daughter
Max Hoffman Jerry
Dave Franco Rich
Emily Lacy Gallery Band Member
Aaron Wrinkle Gallery Band Member
Heather Lockie Gallery Band Member
Luke Clements Guitarist
Chris Coy Guy at Gallery
Robert N. Wolfe Male Vet
Nora Isela Monterroso Female Vet
Nicole Luizzi Vet Receptionist
Jessica Mills Second Vet Receptionist
Maria Snow Nurse
Alessandra Balazs Olivia
Ramona Gonzalez Anita
Jeremy Barber Musso and Frank's Patron
Anna Culp Musso and Frank's Patron
Erica Huggins Musso and Frank's Patron
Dale JE Herbert Musso and Frank's Patron
Sophie Savides Musso and Frank's Patron
Alfredo Marin Bus Boy
Zosia Mamet Party Guest
Emily Kuntz Party Guest
Cole M. Greif-Neil Party Guest
Zoe Di Stefano Party Guest
Nick Nordella Kid at Stereo
Trent Gill Kid at Stereo
Layla Delridge Girl With Beer
Micah Shaffer Guy With Joint

Technical Credits
Noah Baumbach Director,Original Story,Screenwriter
Felix Andrew Sound Mixer
Curt Beech Art Director
Mark Bridges Costumes/Costume Designer
George Drakoulias Musical Direction/Supervision
Jennifer Jason Leigh Original Story,Producer
Francine Maisler Casting
James Murphy Score Composer
Scott Rudin Producer
Harris Savides Cinematographer
Tim Streeto Editor
David J. Webb Asst. Director
Ford Wheeler Production Designer
Lila Yacoub Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Greenberg
1. Main Titles [5:37]
2. Art Gallery [3:54]
3. It Never Rains In Southern California [5:21]
4. Ivan [7:22]
5. "Can We Take It Slow?" [8:07]
6. Lunch With Beller [2:29]
7. The Vet [4:52]
8. Florence's Show [3:19]
9. Musso & Frank [5:38]
10. "I'm Impressed By You" [6:47]
11. Beth [4:04]
12. Greenberg's Party [4:47]
13. Visiting Mahler [5:12]
14. "Apologizing is Hard" [5:57]
15. The Hospital [6:08]
16. Sara's Party [5:53]
17. Ivan Arrives [7:56]
18. Australia [5:23]
19. Florence's Apartment [4:04]
20. End Titles [4:15]

Customer Reviews