Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Grave of the Vampire

Grave of the Vampire

Jay Adler
Director: John Hayes Cast: Jay Adler
Jay Adler
, Michael Pataki
Michael Pataki
, Jay Scott
Jay Scott
John Hayes

DVD (Pan & Scan)

View All Available Formats & Editions


This dark, violent British production stars Michael Pataki as a brutish vampire apparently lacking in Dracula's powers of seduction, since he finds it necessary to brutally rape a young woman (Kitty Vallacher) in order to sire a child. The product of this unholy mating is a half-human, half-vampire baby boy, bottle-fed on the blood of his now-insane mother (a truly sickening sight) until her eventual death from anemia. Later as a young man, the son (William Smith) is able to spend short periods in daylight, and his bloodlust is considerably lesser than that of his father. Tormented nevertheless by his evil condition, he curses his bloodline and defies his vampire heritage, tracking his father down to the university where he teaches occult sciences. Aside from Pataki's coarse but imposing performance, this low-budget film is a fairly routine genre entry, but the climactic, bloody duel between father and son vampires is quite gripping.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/20/2003
UPC: 0089218417091
Original Release: 1972
Rating: NR
Source: Alpha Video
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 76,845

Special Features

[None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jay Adler Actor
Michael Pataki Actor
Jay Scott Actor
Carmen Argenziano Actor
Lieux Dressier Olga
William Smith James Eastman
Kitty Vallacher Leslie
Margaret Fairchild Fenwick
William Guhl Actor
Diana Holden Anita Jacoby
Eric Mason Actor
Lyn Peters Anne Arthur
Frank Whiteman Actor
Inga Neilsen Actor
Lindus Guinness Actor

Technical Credits
John Hayes Director,Editor,Screenwriter
Daniel B. Cady Producer
David Chase Screenwriter
Paul Hipp Cinematographer
Earl Marshall Art Director
Tino Zacchia Makeup

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Chapter 1 [13:47]
2. Chapter 2 [16:51]
3. Chapter 3 [15:27]
4. Chapter 4 [13:24]
5. Chapter 5 [13:32]
6. Chapter 6 [16:32]

Customer Reviews