Richard Egan
Director: Herbert L. Strock Cast: Richard Egan
Richard Egan
, Constance Dowling
Constance Dowling
, Herbert Marshall
Herbert Marshall
Herbert L. Strock

Blu-ray (3D - Restored / 3D)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, December 7


When two scientists at a top-secret government installation devoted to space research are killed -- in their own test chamber, seemingly by an experiment gone awry -- Dr. David Sheppard (Richard Egan) is sent out from Washington to investigate. Sheppard mixes easily enough with the somewhat eccentric team of scientists, though he always seems in danger of being distracted by the presence of Joanne Merritt (Constance Dowling), who serves as the aide to the project director Dr. Van Ness (Herbert Marshall) but is, in reality, another security agent. Sheppard is as puzzled as anyone else by the seemingly inexplicable series of events overtaking the installation -- properly operating equipment suddenly undergoing lethal malfunctions, and the radar tracking aircraft that aren't there -- until he puts it together with the operations of NOVAC (Nuclear Operated Variable Automatic Computer), the central brain of the complex. But the mystery deepens when he discovers that NOVAC was shut down during one of the "accidents" -- and even the computer's operators can't account fully for the whereabouts of GOG and MAGOG, the two robots under the computer's control.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/01/2016
UPC: 0738329175924
Original Release: 1954
Rating: NR
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Presentation: [3D]
Time: 1:25:00
Format: 3D
Sales rank: 13,984

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Richard Egan David Sheppard
Constance Dowling Joanna Merritt
Herbert Marshall Dr. Van Ness
John Wengraf Dr. Zeltman
Philip Van Zandt Dr. Elzevir
Valerie Vernon Mme. Elzevir
Steve Roberts Maj. Howard
Byron Kane Dr. Carter
David Alpert Peter Burden
Michael Fox Dr. Hubertus
William Schallert Engle
Jean Dean Marna
Tom Daly Senator
Alex Jackson Vince
Aline Towne Dr. Kirby
Andy Andrews Security guard
Julian Ludwig Security Guard

Technical Credits
Herbert L. Strock Director,Editor
William Ferrari Production Designer
Jack A. Goodrich Sound/Sound Designer
Joel Moss Sound/Sound Designer
Harry Redmond Special Effects
Harry Sukman Score Composer
Tom Taggart Screenwriter
Richard G. Taylor Screenwriter
Ivan Tors Producer
Valerie Vernon Costumes/Costume Designer
Lothrop B. Worth Cinematographer

Customer Reviews