Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Girls of the Sun

Girls of the Sun

Golshifteh Farahani
Director: Eva Husson Cast: Golshifteh Farahani
Golshifteh Farahani
, Emmanuelle Bercot
Emmanuelle Bercot
, Zübeyde Bulut
Zübeyde Bulut
Eva Husson

Blu-ray (Color)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, July 12


Set in Kurdistan and directed by Eva Husson, the narrative follows the Girls of the Sun, an all-female Kurdish battalion, creating opposition against the extremists who have taken over their town. Led by Bahar (Golshifteh Farahani), the commander in chief who also has her own traumas to overcome, tha battalion are watched closely for three days during this siege by Mathilde (Emmanuelle Bercot), a French journalist who reports back on their exploits to the wider world. ~ Clare Perez-Izaguirre Lopez

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/06/2019
UPC: 0741952853398
Original Release: 2018
Rating: NR
Source: Cohen Media Group
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:55:00
Sales rank: 41,875

Special Features

Girls of the Sun Q&A with director Eva Husson

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Golshifteh Farahani Bahar
Emmanuelle Bercot Mathilde
Zübeyde Bulut Lamia
Maia Shamoevi Amal
Evin Ahmadguli Berivan
Nia Mirianashvili Nofa
Mari Semidovi Ararat
Roza Mirzoiani Rojin
Zinaida Gasoiani Torhildan
Sinama Alievi Guli
Ahmet Zirek Commender Zirek
Erol Afsin Tiresh
Behi Djanati Atai Dahlia
Adik Bakoni Cewan (Bahar's Husband)
Tornike Alievi Hemin (Bahar's Son)
Nuka Asatiani Suzan (Bahar's Sister)
Arabi Ghibeh Warden

Technical Credits
Eva Husson Director,Screenwriter
David Bersanetti Set Decoration/Design
Brahim Chioua Co-producer
Etienne Comar Co-producer
Emmanuel deBoissieu Sound Mixer
Oriane DeNeve Makeup
Didar Domehri Producer
Marine Galliano Costumes/Costume Designer
Vladimer Katcharava Co-producer
Morgan Kibby Score Composer
Laurene Ladoge Production Manager
Emilie Orsini Editor
Cyril Pavaux Asst. Director
Alexis Place Sound Editor
Joseph Rouschop Co-producer
Adeline Fontan Tessaur Co-producer
Jeanne Trellu Musical Direction/Supervision
Mattias Troelstrup Cinematographer
Olivier Le Vacon Sound/Sound Designer
Dan Weschler Co-producer
Jamal Zeinal Zade Co-producer
Arlette Zylberberg Co-producer

Customer Reviews