B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Free Angela and All Political Prisoners

Free Angela and All Political Prisoners

Angela Davis
Director: Shola Lynch Cast: Angela Davis
Shola Lynch

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


Writer/director Shola Lynch follows up her 2004 documentary Chisholm '72: Unbought and Unbossed with this film centered on the struggle of educator and activist Angela Davis, an outspoken UCLA professor whose affiliation with the Communist Party and the Black Panthers landed her on the FBI's Ten Most Wanted list while challenging our perceptions of political freedom in America. From her early years as a student in the U.S. and abroad to her highly publicized arrest and trial following the brazen hostage-taking and murder of Marin County judge Harold Haley in California, Lynch's film leaves no stone unturned as it explores every remarkable detail of Davis' life, and allows her to tell her own stories through a series of intimate interviews.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/20/2013
UPC: 0031398173588
Original Release: 2012
Rating: NR
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 71,057

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Angela Davis Participant

Technical Credits
Shola Lynch Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Lewis Erskine Editor
Suzannah Herbert Associate Producer
Carole Lambert Producer
Marion Monnier Editor
Vernon Reid Score Composer
Carine Ruszniewski Producer
Sandi Sissel Cinematographer
Sidra Smith Producer
Bradford Young Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Free Anglea and All Political Prisoners
1. Scene 1 [6:03]
2. Scene 2 [6:30]
3. Scene 3 [5:59]
4. Scene 4 [6:34]
5. Scene 5 [5:42]
6. Scene 6 [5:47]
7. Scene 7 [6:47]
8. Scene 8 [6:14]
9. Scene 9 [5:23]
10. Scene 10 [5:39]
11. Scene 11 [6:51]
12. Scene 12 [5:27]
13. Scene 13 [6:01]
14. Scene 14 [7:18]
15. Scene 15 [13:03]
16. Scene 16 [2:34]

Customer Reviews