Forever Young

Forever Young

Mel Gibson
Director: Steve Miner Cast: Mel Gibson
Mel Gibson
, Jamie Lee Curtis
Jamie Lee Curtis
, Elijah Wood
Elijah Wood
Steve Miner

DVD (Repackaged / Full Frame)

$9.99 $14.99 Save 33% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $14.99. You Save 33%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A man undergoes a scientific experiment that causes him to wake up after 50 years without aging a day in this romantic science-fiction tale. In 1939, Daniel (Mel Gibson) is a test pilot who is brave in the air but lacks the nerve to ask his girlfriend Helen (Isabel Glasser) to marry him, even though he loves her deeply. When Helen is hit by a truck and is taken to the hospital in a coma, Daniel is despondent, and he approaches his best friend Harry (George Wendt). Harry is a scientific researcher working with the military who has been experimenting with cryogenic suspension; Daniel asks Harry to have him frozen for a year rather than go through the hell of waiting to see if Helen lives or dies. Harry reluctantly agrees, but after the pilot is put on ice, Harry's experiments are shut down, and Daniel is forgotten. In 1992, two young boys, Nat (Elijah Wood) and Felix (Robert Hy Gorman) are playing in an abandoned military warehouse and find a freezing unit. They open it and find Daniel, who before long is all thawed out and physically not much worse for wear. However, the world is a very different place than it was in 1939; the boys bring their discovery home, where their single mother Claire (Jamie Lee Curtis) looks after Daniel and helps him adjust to his new world. A friendship between them begins to grow into something deeper, until Daniel discovers that his beloved Helen is still alive. Forever Young also features Joe Morton, Rob Morrow, and Vanessa Williams.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/08/2009
UPC: 0883929084777
Original Release: 1992
Rating: PG
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 4,024

Special Features

Closed Caption; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Mel Gibson Daniel McCormick
Jamie Lee Curtis Claire
Elijah Wood Nat Cooper
Isabel Glasser Helen
George Wendt Harry
Joe Morton Cameron
Nicholas Surovy John
David Marshall Grant Wilcox
Robert Hy Gorman Felix
Millie Slavin Susan Finley
Steve Hinton Boy with Ice Cream
Eric Pierpoint Fred
Michael A. Goorjian Steven
Veronica Lauren Alice
Art La Fleur Alice's Father
Walton Goggins Gate MP
Amanda Foreman Debbie
Carla Tamburrelli Blanche
Robert Munns Wrong Harry
J.D. Cullum Frank
Ava Lazar Waitress at Diner
Richard Ryder Pilot at Airshow
Michael Briggs Pilot at Airshow
Kenny Ransom Officer at Warehouse
Jared Chandler Officer at Warehouse
Jon Menick Doctor at Airfield
Paul Ganus Airbase Worker
Jason Iorg Airbase Personnel
Mary Ellen Moore Ticket Woman
Dean Hallo Man at Picnic
Miriam Beesley Woman at Picnic
Lisa Savage Woman at Picnic
Cody Burger Boy at Picnic
Greg Allan Martin Man at Picnic
Joel McKinnon Miller Man at Picnic
William Marquez Doctor at Hospital
John Bourg Daniel-Age 11
Ara Maxwell Helen-Age 11
Jerry Goldsmith Conductor

Technical Credits
Steve Miner Director
Jeffrey Abrams Producer,Screenwriter
Russell Boyd Cinematographer
Bert Davey Producer
Bruce Davey Producer,Screenwriter
Ed Feldman Producer
Gregg Fonseca Production Designer
Jerry Goldsmith Score Composer
Jay R. Hart Set Decoration/Design
Bruce A. Miller Art Director
Jan Pascale Set Decoration/Design
Jon Poll Editor
Aggie Guerard Rodgers Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Forever Young
1. Fancy Landing [5:29]
2. Helen Comes Home [4:25]
3. Good News [1:35]
4. The Accident [4:22]
5. "I Can't Watch" [5:39]
6. Sweet dreams [1:36]
7. Compliments to Cook [1:53]
8. Depot Discovery [3:23]
9. The Stiff Wakes up [4:30]
10. Wilcox Skeptical [3:11]
11. "The Daed Guy!!" [3:00]
12. Library Research [3:22]
13. Rescuing Claire [5:53]
14. A Houseguest [2:19]
15. False Lead [1:58]
16. Feeling Lost [3:10]
17. Holding My Heart [5:57]
18. Over the Shoulder [1:54]
19. Off Balance [1:38]
20. What it Feels Like [3:30]
21. Nat's Open Heart [4:01]
22. Landing a B-25 [3:12]
23. Hospitalized... [4:07]
24. Piecing the past [4:22]
25. Racing Time [1:54]
26. Airborne [2:19]
27. Taking Charge [4:16]
28. Reunion [4:47]
29. End Credits [3:28]

Customer Reviews