Director: Baltasar Kormákur Cast: Jake Gyllenhaal
Jake Gyllenhaal
, Josh Brolin
Josh Brolin
, Jason Clarke
Jason Clarke
Baltasar Kormákur


Director: Baltasar Kormákur Cast: Jake Gyllenhaal
Jake Gyllenhaal
, Josh Brolin
Josh Brolin
, Jason Clarke
Jason Clarke
Baltasar Kormákur


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, December 13


In this adventure docudrama set in 1996, several groups of professional climbers successfully scale Mount Everest only to be faced with tragedy when a monster storm surprises them as they attempt to make their descent. Jake Gyllenhaal, Josh Brolin, Jason Clarke, and John Hawkes co-star. Directed by Baltasar Kormakur (2 Guns). ~ Erin Demers

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/16/2018
UPC: 0191329075135
Original Release: 2015
Rating: PG-13
Source: Universal Studios
Time: 2:02:00
Sales rank: 23,274

Special Features

Blu-ray Exclusives - Learning to Climb: The Actors' Journey ; A Mount of Work: Recreating Everest; Bonus Features - Race to the Summit: The Making of Everest; Aspiring to Authenticity: The Real Story; Feature Commentary with Director Baltasar Kormakur

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jake Gyllenhaal Scott Fischer
Josh Brolin Beck Weathers
Jason Clarke Rob Hall
John Hawkes Doug Hansen
Keira Knightley Jan Arnold
Clive Standen Janie
Vanessa Kirby Sandy Hill Pittman
Ang Phula Sherpa Ang Dorjee
Thomas M. Wright Michael Groom
Martin Henderson Andy 'Harold' Harris
Tom Goodman-Hill Neal Beidleman
Charlotte Boving Lene Gammelgaard
Pemba Sherpa Lopsang
Amy Shindler Charlotte Fox
Simon Harrison Tim Madsen
Chris Reilly Klev Schoening
Naoko Mori Yasuko Namba
Michael Kelly Jon Krakauer
Tim Dantay John Taske
Todd Boyce Frank Fischbeck
Mark Derwin Lou Kasischke
Emily Watson Helen Wilton
Sam Worthington Guy Cotter
Elizabeth Debicki Caroline Mackenzie
Justin Salinger Ian Woodall
Robin Wright Peach Weathers
Mia Goth Meg Weathers
Baltasar Kormákur Bub Weathers
Ingvar Eggert Sigurdsson Anatoli Boukreev
Demitri Goritsas Stuart Hutchison
Chike Chan Makalu Gau
Micah Hauptman David Breashears
Nancy Baldwin Janie
Lucy Newman-Williams Linda
Vijay Lama Colonel Madan
Avin Shah Co-Pilot

Technical Credits
Baltasar Kormákur Director,Producer
Niv Adiri Sound/Sound Designer
Brandt Andersen Executive Producer
Mick Audsley Editor
Clare Awdry Asst. Director
Ben Barker Sound Editor,Sound/Sound Designer
Nicky Kentish Barnes Producer
Adrian Bell Sound Mixer
Tim Bevan Producer
David Breashears Co-producer
Federico Carretti Makeup
Liza Chasin Producer
Sanchari Chowdhury-Kesler Production Manager
Randall Emmett Executive Producer
Eric Fellner Producer
Annette Field Makeup
Gary Freeman Production Designer
Glenn Freemantle Sound/Sound Designer
Nick Fulton Production Manager
George Furla Executive Producer
Evan Hayes Producer
Eilam Hoffman Sound/Sound Designer
Kubilay Kocaoglu Animator
Laura Lilley Makeup
Chris Lyons Special Effects
Peter Mallouk Executive Producer
Mark Mallouk Executive Producer
Dario Marianelli Score Composer
David Nichols Co-producer
Brian Oliver Producer
Erik Paoletti Production Manager
Matthew Penry-Davey Asst. Director
Maggie Rodford Musical Direction/Supervision
Alessandro Santucci Art Director
Lauren Selig Executive Producer
Jan Sewell Makeup
Birgir Sigfusson Executive Producer
Guy Speranza Costumes/Costume Designer
Tyler Thompson Producer
Salvatore Totino Cinematographer
Thomas Tull Executive Producer
Chiara Ugolini Makeup
Richard Van Den Bergh Special Effects Supervisor

Customer Reviews