B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Eliot Ness: An Untouchable Life

Eliot Ness: An Untouchable Life

Michael Cornelison
Director: Max Allan Collins Cast: Michael Cornelison
Max Allan Collins

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 7


Max Allan Collins - the author of the graphic novel that formed the basis of Sam Mendes's picture The Road to Perdition - qualifies as one of the leading experts on early 20th century crime and law enforcement. Collins parlayed his insights on these subjects into an Edgar Award-winning, one-man stage show on the life and career of anti-mob agent Eliot Ness, the legendary figure who helped bring down Al Capone and gained immortality via The Untouchables. The home video release Eliot Ness: An Untouchable Life presents a filmed version of the original stage play, starring Michael Cornelison of Remington Steele and Hunter fame.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/09/2007
UPC: 0089859851421
Original Release: 2006
Rating: NR
Source: Vci Video
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:44:00
Sales rank: 61,817

Special Features

Award-winning short film that inspired the play and feature; Extended excerpts from live performance of the play; Commentary with director/writer Max Allan Collins, star Michael Cornelison, and director of photography Philip W. Dingeldein; Deleted scenes; Behind the scenes slide show; Bonus shot noir film, "An Inconsequential Matter" starring Michael Cornelison, directed by Max Allan Collins, written by Chuch Hughes ["Ed and His Dead Mother"]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael Cornelison Actor

Technical Credits
Max Allan Collins Director,Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Eliot Ness: An Untouchable Life
1. The Phone Call [5:48]
2. Family History [3:42]
3. Prohibition Agents [7:36]
4. The Capone Squad [5:52]
5. A Marked Man [5:31]
6. Brewery Raids [5:39]
7. The Untouchables [6:25]
8. Taking Down Capone [5:33]
9. The Corrupt Mayor [6:08]
10. Backhills Bootleggers [6:26]
11. Safety Director [4:08]
12. Cleaning Up Cleveland [6:21]
13. Serial Killer [4:46]
14. The Biggest Raid [6:15]
15. Interrogating a Madman [6:33]
16. Resignation [5:08]
17. Job Opportunities [7:17]
18. Credits [4:23]

Customer Reviews