Dirty Money

Dirty Money

Alain Delon
Director: Jean-Pierre Melville Cast: Alain Delon
Alain Delon
, Catherine Deneuve
Catherine Deneuve
, Richard Crenna
Richard Crenna
Jean-Pierre Melville

DVD (Special Edition)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 18


Parisian police commissioner Coleman (Alain Delon) is not a happy man, but he does what he can to get through each day. He has recently started having an affair with Cathy (Catherine Deneuve), and that helps a little. Cathy is also Simon's girlfriend and Simon (Richard Crenna) is Coleman's friend. Unfortunately, Simon is also the head of a gang of criminals. When Coleman's investigation of a drug-smuggling ring closes in, their rivalry comes to a head. One of the highlights of this film is a stunt involving a helicopter and a moving train.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/19/2019
UPC: 0738329240875
Original Release: 1972
Rating: PG
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:38:00
Sales rank: 38,277

Special Features

Audio commentary by film historian Samm Deighan; Interviews with Jean-Francois-Delon (Alain's brother) and Florence Gabin (Jean's daughter); In the Mood for Melville - documentary; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Alain Delon Coleman
Catherine Deneuve Cathy
Richard Crenna Simon
Simone Valere Wife
Henri Marteau Actor
Catherine Rethi Actor
Philippe Gaste Actor
Roger Fradet Actor
Jennifer Nichole Porter Marc Albouis
Michael Conrad Costa
André Pousse Albouis
Jean Desailly Man
Riccardo Cucciolla Paul
Paul Crauchet Morand

Technical Credits
Jean-Pierre Melville Director,Screenwriter
Charles Aznavour Songwriter
Colette Baudot Costumes/Costume Designer
Michel Colombier Score Composer
Robert Dorfmann Producer
Théo Meurisse Art Director,Production Designer
Patricia Neny Editor
Jean Nény Sound/Sound Designer
Patricia Renaut Editor
Pierre Saint Blancat Production Manager
Walter Wottitz Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Un Flic
1. Chapter 1 [17:02]
2. Chapter 2 [9:20]
3. Chapter 3 [13:54]
4. Chapter 4 [12:41]
5. Chapter 5 [11:14]
6. Chapter 6 [10:56]
7. Chapter 7 [10:37]
8. Chapter 8 [13:58]

Customer Reviews