Blood Done Sign My Name

Blood Done Sign My Name

Rick Schroder
Director: Jeb Stuart Cast: Rick Schroder
Rick Schroder
, Nate Parker
Nate Parker
, Nick Searcy
Nick Searcy
Jeb Stuart

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, April 23


Author Timothy Tyson's acclaimed novel is adapted for the screen in this sweeping civil rights drama from director Jeb Stuart. Set in Oxford, NC, in the 1970s, Blood Done Sign My Name tells the tale of Civil Rights leader Dr. Ben Chavis (Nate Parker), who played a pivotal role in desegregating North Carolina's public school system, and who would go on to become the youngest-ever executive director and CEO of the NAACP. The film centers on the racial tensions that flared after a white father and son were charged with murdering a black man, and were subsequently acquitted of the crime despite the fact that it took place in full view of the public.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/01/2009
UPC: 0014381665024
Original Release: 2010
Source: Image Entertainment
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:08:00
Sales rank: 32,569

Special Features

Interviews; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rick Schroder Vernon Tyson
Nate Parker Ben Chavis
Nick Searcy Robert Teel
Lela Rochon Roseana Allen
Afemo Omilami Golden Frinks
Martin Thompson Judge Linwood Peoples
Michael May Gerald Teel
Darrin Dewitt Henson Eddie McCoy
Gattlin Griffith Young Tim Tyson
Michael Rooker Defense Attorney Billy Watkins
Omar Benson Miller Herman Cozart

Technical Credits
Jeb Stuart Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Craig Casting
David Martin Co-producer
Mel Efros Producer
Lisa Mae Fincannon Casting
Mark Fincannon Casting
Richard King Co-producer
John Leftwich Score Composer
Lisa Mae Casting
Mary Malin Costumes/Costume Designer
Steve Mason Cinematographer
Robert K. Steel Producer
Mari Stuart Producer
Sandy Veneziano Production Designer
Toby Yates Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Blood Done Sign My Name
1. Main Titles [5:46]
2. Welcome to Oxford [10:58]
3. Priests or Prophets [11:12]
4. Circles of Light [9:46]
5. Living Beneath a Dam [9:06]
6. Where's the Fire? [16:38]
7. Keep What You Can Hold [12:10]
8. Remember [13:35]
9. Under Cover of Night [12:38]
10. Denial [9:51]
11. Let Us Pray [10:20]
12. End Credits [6:02]

Customer Reviews