Beyond Christmas

Beyond Christmas

Harry Carey
Director: Edward Sutherland Cast: Harry Carey
Harry Carey
, C. Aubrey Smith
C. Aubrey Smith
, Charles Winninger
Charles Winninger
Edward Sutherland


$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


Harry Carey Sr., C. Aubrey Smith and Charles Winninger play three wealthy bachelors who have spent their lives wrapped up in themselves. Left all alone on Christmas eve, the elderly trio invite a couple of strangers to dinner: misplaced cowpoke Richard Carlson and pretty, but aimless, Jean Parker. Hoping that they've accomplished a bit of matchmaking, the three old duffers board a plane and head off to an important business meeting. The plane crashes, killing all three men. They return to their mansion as ghosts, only to discover that Carlson is making the same mistake they made: he's allowing his drive for success to override his affection for Parker. Feeling as though they won't be welcome in Heaven until they rectify this situation, Carey, Smith, and Winninger stick around to set things right.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/27/2019
UPC: 0089859897429
Original Release: 1940
Source: Vci Video
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:24:00
Sales rank: 31,747

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Harry Carey George Melton
C. Aubrey Smith Allan Chadwick
Charles Winninger Michael O'Brien
Alex Melesh Josef Butler
Maria Ouspenskaya Mme. Tanya
Helen Vinson Arlene Terry
Rod La Rocque Phil Hubert
Richard Carlson James Houston
Jean Parker Jean Lawrence
J. Anthony Hughes Officer Johnson
Robert E. Homans Sergeant
James Bush Jace Taylor
William Bakewell David Chadwick

Technical Credits
Edward Sutherland Director
Howard A. Anderson Special Effects
Adele Comandini Screenwriter
Jack Cosgrove Special Effects
Lee Garmes Producer
Jane Huizenga Production Designer
Otto Ludwig Editor
Ned Mann Special Effects
Charles Newman Songwriter
Harold Spina Songwriter
Frank Tours Score Composer
Lester White Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Beyond Tomorrow
1. Christmas [6:52]
2. Bets [7:32]
3. Visitors [7:42]
4. Night Out [6:13]
5. New Friends [7:22]
6. Tragedy [6:18]
7. Opportunities [6:47]
8. Debut [7:23]
9. Rising Star [7:55]
10. Lost Love [5:40]
11. Vacation [7:25]
12. Redeemed [6:30]
13. Chapter 13 [:05]

Customer Reviews