B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Batkid Begins: The Wish Heard Around the World

Batkid Begins: The Wish Heard Around the World

Nick Scott
Director: Dana Nachman Cast: Nick Scott
Nick Scott
, Natalie Scott
Natalie Scott
, Miles Scott
Miles Scott
Dana Nachman

DVD (Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 8


The incredible and touching true story of Miles Scott, a five-year-old cancer patient whose wish to be Batman's sidekick for a day became one of the Make-A-Wish Foundation's most memorable moments. Thanks to a viral-marketing campaign and tremendous outpouring of support from the local government, police, and citizens of San Francisco, Scott's dream of becoming Batkid for a day became a global phenomenon. His moving story is told in this emotional documentary by filmmaker Dana Nachman. ~ Daniel Gelb

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/06/2015
UPC: 0883929484720
Original Release: 2015
Rating: PG
Source: New Line Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:28:00
Sales rank: 73,031

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Nick Scott Himself
Natalie Scott Herself
Miles Scott Himself
Clayton Scott Himself
Patricia Wilson Herself
Jennifer Wilson Herself
Teresa Clovicko Herself
Eric Johnston Batman
Sue Johnston Herself
Mike Jutan The Penguin
Phillip Watt The Riddler

Technical Credits
Dana Nachman Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Joe Barham Musical Direction/Supervision
Judy Caminer Co-producer
John Crane Executive Producer
Sean Foley Animator
Brett Fraley Associate Producer
Teresa Fraley Associate Producer
Malia Hall Musical Direction/Supervision
Don Hardy Cinematographer
Kurt Kuenne Editor,Screenwriter
Helen Jane Long Score Composer
Liza Meak Producer
Marc Morris Musical Direction/Supervision
Ian Reinhard Executive Producer
Dan Snow Sound/Sound Designer
Naomi Ture Cinematographer
Dave Tweedie Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Batkid Begins
1. Chapter 1 [8:08]
2. Chapter 2 [11:56]
3. Chapter 3 [12:33]
4. Chapter 4 [10:46]
5. Chapter 5 [8:16]
6. Chapter 6 [9:45]
7. Chapter 7 [10:27]
8. Chapter 8 [10:29]
9. Chapter 9 [5:05]

Customer Reviews