Bad Words

Bad Words

Jason Bateman
 Cast: Jason Bateman
Jason Bateman
, Kathryn Hahn
Kathryn Hahn
, Rohan Chand
Rohan Chand
, Allison Janney
Allison Janney


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 14


Forty-year-old Guy Trilby (Jason Bateman, starring in his feature directorial debut) discovers a loophole in the National Spelling Bee rules that allows him to compete against the pre-teen participants, and he strikes up an unlikely friendship with a 10-year-old misfit named Chaitanya (Rohan Chand) as he becomes the subject of a news story by probing reporter Jenny Widgeon (Kathryn Hahn).

Product Details

Release Date: 07/08/2014
UPC: 0025192224980
Original Release: 2013
Rating: R
Source: Focus Features
Time: 1:29:00
Sales rank: 26,853

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jason Bateman Guy Trilby
Kathryn Hahn Jenny Widgeon
Rohan Chand Chaitanya
Allison Janney Dr. Bernice Deagan
Ben Falcone Pete Fowler
Rachael Harris Eric Tai's Mother
Philip Baker Hall Dr. Bowman
Judith Hoag Petal Dubois
Beth Grant Bedazzled Judge
Steve Witting Proctor at Spelling Bee
Gwen Parden Brace-Faced Girl
Anjul Nigam Siriam Chopra
Allan Miller Bald Glasses Judge
Bob Stephenson Bill Murhoff
Patricia Belcher Ingrid
Matthew Zhang Braden Aftergood
Madison Hu Ling Quan
Michael Patrick McGill Beet Red Father
Mychael Bates Lobster Man
Greg Cromer Jeremy "FBI Agent"
Kimleigh Smith Marzipan
Ethan Dizon Ricky Irvine
Emily Sarah Carlson Joyce Sacks
Jacquie Barnbrook Joyce Sacks' Mom
Mak Krikscuin Mickey Carlson
Sofia Nam Jayleen Song
Lucky Davis Leonard Feldman
Terry Shusta Cop #1
Connor Kalopsis Eric Tai
Amanda Anka National Public Television Narrator
Tanner Goad Kid #1 on Bike
William M. Maltz Chip
Gregory Sutton Irate Driver

Technical Credits
Jason Bateman Director,Producer
Nicole Abellera Casting
Steve Cantamessa Sound Mixer
Jeff Culotta Producer
Darren M. Demetre Executive Producer
Andrew Dodge Screenwriter
Shepherd Frankel Production Designer
Jim Garavente Executive Producer
Adrian H. Gorton Set Decoration/Design
Edward H. Hamm Executive Producer
Rolfe Kent Score Composer
Calla Klessig Art Director
Michelle Knudsen Co-producer
Gary Marcus Asst. Director,Co-producer
Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Sean McKittrick Producer
Christopher Mollere Musical Direction/Supervision
April Napier Costumes/Costume Designer
Mason Novick Producer
Tatiana S. Riegel Editor
Ken Seng Cinematographer

Customer Reviews