At the Earth's Core

At the Earth's Core

Doug McClure
Director: Kevin Connor Cast: Doug McClure
Doug McClure
, Peter Cushing
Peter Cushing
, Caroline Munro
Caroline Munro
Kevin Connor


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 14


This is the second sci-fi adventure based on a novel by Edgar Rice Burroughs, the first being 1975's The Land That Time Forgot. At The Earth's Core stars Doug McClure as explorer David Innes and Peter Cushing as professor Abner Perry, whose experimental "iron core" drill goes out of control and leads them to the underground kingdom of Pellucidar, where the Wing People are ruled by the monstrous, flying Mahars. With the help of the professor, Innes leads the Wing People in revolt against their evil masters. Monsters and mayhem abound in what is essentially a well-produced, if somewhat juvenile, knockoff of The Time Machine.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/06/2018
UPC: 0738329227852
Original Release: 1976
Rating: PG
Source: Kino Lorber
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:29:00
Sales rank: 9,159

Special Features

On Camera Interview with Star Caroline Munro On Camera Interview with Director Kevin Connor Audio Commentary with Director Kevin Connor Original Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Doug McClure David Innes
Peter Cushing Dr. Abner Perry
Caroline Munro Dia
Cy Grant Ra
Godfrey James Ghak
Sean Lynch Hooja
Keith Barron Dowsett
Helen Gill Maisie
Anthony Verner Gadsby
Robert Gillespie Photographer
Michael Crane Jubal
Bobby Parr Sagoth Chief
Andee Cromarty Slave Girl
Mike Vickers Conductor

Technical Credits
Kevin Connor Director
Ken Barker Sound/Sound Designer
Harry N. Blum Executive Producer
Maurice Carter Production Designer
Jack Causey Asst. Director
John Dark Producer
Bert Davey Art Director
Alan Hume Cinematographer
John Ireland Editor
Michael White Set Decoration/Design
Barry Peters Editor
Max Rosenberg Producer
George Stephenson Sound/Sound Designer
Milton Subotsky Screenwriter
Mike Vickers Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- At the Earth's Core
255. Chapters
1. Chapter 1 [11:33]
2. Chapter 2 [13:28]
3. Chapter 3 [13:36]
4. Chapter 4 [14:24]
5. Chapter 5 [10:30]
6. Chapter 6 [7:59]
7. Chapter 7 [7:39]
8. Chapter 8 [11:10]
9. Chapter 9 [:00]

Customer Reviews