Charlton Heston
Director: Charles Marquis Warren Cast: Charlton Heston
Charlton Heston
, Jack Palance
Jack Palance
, Katy Jurado
Katy Jurado
Charles Marquis Warren

DVD (Subtitled / Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18


Adapted from a novel by W.R. Burnett (which hadn't yet been published when the film was released), Arrowhead is a tough, uncompromising western dealing with the delicate issue of White-Indian relations. Charlton Heston is at his most truculent as Indian agent Ed Bannon, who though raised by Apaches has a very low opinion of the tribe's trustworthiness. Bannon's warnings about Indian treachery would seem to be borne out by a series of bloody raids upon the cavalry, but the officers in charge refuse to believe him. It turns out that the man behind the Apache attacks is Toriano (Jack Palance), the chief's college-educated son, who has rejected the ways of the White Man and intends to reclaim his birthright. The film boils down to a mano y mano battle between Bannon and Toriano, personal enemies from way back. Hardly politically correct, Arrowhead is worth seeing if only for the multitextured performance by Jack Palance.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/10/2017
UPC: 0032429284228
Original Release: 1953
Rating: NR
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:45:00
Sales rank: 21,946

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Charlton Heston Ed Bannon
Jack Palance Toriano
Katy Jurado Nita
Brian Keith Capt. Bill North
Mary Sinclair Lela Wilson
Milburn Stone Sandy MacKinnon
Richard Shannon Lt. Kirk
Lewis Martin Col. Weybright
Frank de Kova Chief Chattez
Robert J. Wilke Sgt. Stone
Peter Coe Spanish
Kyle James Jerry August
John M. Pickard John Gunther
Pat Hogan Jim Eagle
Bob Wilke Sgt. Stone
James Burke Actor
Kathryn Grant Actor

Technical Credits
Charles Marquis Warren Director,Screenwriter
Frank Bracht Editor
Edith Head Costumes/Costume Designer
Nat Holt Producer
Ray Rennahan Cinematographer
Paul Sawtell Score Composer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Sneak Attack? [11:42]
2. This Many Dead [4:53]
3. Excuse to Murder [7:57]
4. Replaced [5:01]
5. I'll Be Around [5:45]
6. The Treaty [6:18]
7. Toriano's Revelation [7:53]
8. Blood Brothers [3:33]
9. The Circle Pattern [6:41]
10. Confessions [7:05]
11. The Real Apache [3:19]
12. Selfish [3:11]
13. Ambushed [5:22]
14. New Orders [8:04]
15. Prophecy [10:12]
16. No More Killing [8:17]

Customer Reviews