Adrift in Manhattan

Adrift in Manhattan

Heather Graham
Director: Alfredo de Villa Cast: Heather Graham
Heather Graham
, William Baldwin
William Baldwin
, Dominic Chianese
Dominic Chianese
Alfredo de Villa


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, April 20


Adrift in Manhattan, the third feature effort of Hispanic writer/director Alfredo de Villa (Washington Heights, Yellow), intercuts three intensely dramatic stories of life during a cold New York winter, each of which revolves around the concept (and thematic motif) of vision. In the first, an eye doctor grieving from a traumatic loss (Heather Graham) must reexamine her life and priorities; in the second, an artist of advanced age must contend with encroaching blindness -- thus losing the one of his five senses that represents his greatest asset; in the third, a photographer grapples with inner turmoil. De Villa brings these stories together for an unanticipated intersection on a Manhattan subway line, and watches as these individuals -- initially, complete strangers to one another -- help to guide each other through their struggles, pain, and angst. William Baldwin and Erika Michaels co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2015
UPC: 0818522013558
Original Release: 2007
Rating: R
Source: Filmrise
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 28,465

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Heather Graham Rose Phipps
William Baldwin Mark Phipps
Dominic Chianese Tommaso Pensara
Victor Rasuk Simon Colon
Erika Michels Claire Phipps
Richard Petrocelli Mr. Sneider
Marlene Forte Marta Colon
Elizabeth Peña Isabel Parades
Nicole Leach Melanie
Liam De Villa Casey
Karina Arroyave Christina
Keren Perilman Jen
Alexis Smith Yvette
Felix Solis Rolando
Jaime Tirelli Ad Agency Worker
Teddy Coluca Jimmy
Tony Chiroldes Patient
Marti Vendetti Clinic Receptionist #2
Nicole Kohnen Clinic Receptionist #1
Frank Picarazzi Subway Musician
Damian Porter Drew
Adrianna Bremont Becca
Anthony Cirillo Carlitos

Technical Credits
Alfredo de Villa Director,Original Story
Glenn Abbot Associate Producer
Jamie Askin Associate Producer
Joshua Blum Producer
Charlotte Bourke Production Designer
J.A. Bremont Executive Producer
Stephen J. Brown Producer
Mikey Carr Co-producer
Ben Coen Executive Producer
John Coniglio Editor
Todd Courtney Executive Producer
Neil Daly Asst. Director
Zeke Dunn Asst. Director
Alex Flores Musical Direction/Supervision
Scott Allan Foster Co-producer
John Foster Cinematographer
Robert Harding Associate Producer
G. Michael Harris Executive Producer
Amy Hobby Executive Producer
Steven Holtzman Associate Producer
Ian Jessel Producer
Susan Leber Co-producer
Michael A. Levine Score Composer
Alex Menck Musical Direction/Supervision
Jose Molinari-Rosaly Associate Producer
Nat Moss Screenwriter
Jijo Reed Executive Producer
Barry Jay Reiss Executive Producer
Julia Michelle Santiago Costumes/Costume Designer
Dave Scoggin Executive Producer
Tonko Soljan Associate Producer
Adrienne Stern Casting
R. Russell Stratton Associate Producer
David Streefkerk Sound Editor
Mark Yeh Executive Producer
Bobby Yoshizumi Executive Producer

Customer Reviews