8 Seconds

8 Seconds

Luke Perry
Director: John G. Avildsen Cast: Luke Perry
Luke Perry
, Stephen Baldwin
Stephen Baldwin
, James Rebhorn
James Rebhorn
John G. Avildsen

DVD (Wide Screen / Pan & Scan)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 9


John G. Avildsen's biopic of rodeo legend Lane Frost, 8 Seconds, comes to DVD with a pair of transfers. The widescreen anamorphic transfer preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of 1.85:1 and is preferable to the standard full-frame image. Closed-captioned English soundtracks are rendered in both Dolby Digital 5.1 and Dolby Digital Surround. English subtitles are accessible. Supplemental materials include the original theatrical trailer and filmographies of the cast and crew. This is a solid release from New Line, although clips of the real Frost in action would have added a great deal to this package.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/21/1999
UPC: 0794043478321
Original Release: 1994
Rating: PG-13
Source: New Line Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame, Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:44:00
Sales rank: 12,657

Special Features

Widescreen and full-screen versions of the film; Original theatrical trailer; Cast and crew filmographies

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Luke Perry Lane Frost
Stephen Baldwin Tuff Hedeman
James Rebhorn Clyde Frost
Carrie Snodgress Elsie Frost
Red Mitchell Cody Lambert
Ronnie Claire Edwards Carolyn Kyle
Linden Ashby Martin Hudson
Cynthia Geary Kellie Frost
Cameron Finley Young Lane
Gabriel Folse Amarillo Cowboy
Joe Stevens Amarillo Cowboy
Jim Gough Official Nacogdoches
Paul Alexander TV Reporter
George Michael Himself
Coquina Dunn Buckle Bunny
Renée Zellweger Prescott Motel Buckle Bunny
Karla Bonoff The Vince Gill & Karla Bonoff Band
Kenny Edwards The Vince Gill & Karla Bonoff Band
Lori Heuring Bridesmaid
Tonie Perensky Buckle Bunny
Vince Gill The Vince Gill & Karla Bonoff Band
Barney Welch Fan

Technical Credits
John G. Avildsen Director
Deena Appel Costumes/Costume Designer
Larry Brothers Screenwriter
William J. Cassidy Production Designer
Bill Conti Score Composer
Danny DeVito Producer
Dennis Dion Special Effects
John Frick Art Director
Victor Hammer Cinematographer
Ken Lamkin Camera Operator
Tony Mark Producer
Monte Merrick Screenwriter
Tab Murphy Screenwriter
Michael Shamberg Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Main Title; Oklahoma, 1968 [3:32]
2. Oklahoma, 1983: The Big Day [3:15]
3. Welcome to the Rodeo [6:17]
4. Bar Trouble [5:18]
5. Love in Bloom [9:01]
6. Meet Red Rock [5:22]
7. A 90 Point Ride [3:45]
8. "Texas, 1984: Wedding Day" [4:17]
9. Arizona, 1985: The Media Man [4:31]
10. Texas, 1987: Happy Anniversary [1:14]
11. Las Vegas [3:58]
12. The World Champion [6:17]
13. Waitin' on Lane [7:51]
14. Martin Makes a Move [7:01]
15. "Red Rock Wins Again" [4:10]
16. Mishap; Father and Son [5:20]
17. Third Time's the Charm [1:15]
18. Oklahoma, 1989: Family Planning [1:41]
19. Tragedy in Cheyenne [4:34]
20. Six Months Later [2:27]
21. Tuff's Last Ride [1:59]
22. End Credits [11:10]

Customer Reviews