12 Strong

12 Strong

Chris Hemsworth
Director: Nicolai Fuglsig Cast: Chris Hemsworth
Chris Hemsworth
, Michael Shannon
Michael Shannon
, Michael Peña
Michael Peña
Nicolai Fuglsig

DVD (Full Frame)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, April 23


In the immediate aftermath of 9/11, a U.S. Special Forces unit undertake a dangerous mission in Afghanistan to strike back against the Taliban. There, they find common allies among the Afghani people, and must adapt to their new terrain by learning to fight on horseback. 12 Strong was directed by Nicolai Fuglsig, and is based on the non-fiction book Horse Soldiers by Douglas Stanton. Chris Hemsworth, Michael Shannon, Michael Peña, Trevante Rhodes, Navid Negahban, Elsa Pataky, William Fichtner, and Rob Riggle star. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/01/2018
UPC: 0883929601530
Original Release: 2018
Rating: R
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 2:10:00
Sales rank: 6,424

Special Features

12 Strong: The Making of an Impossible Mission

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Chris Hemsworth Captain Mitch Nelson
Michael Shannon Hal Spencer
Michael Peña Sam Diller
Navid Negahban General Dostum
Trevante Rhodes Ben Milo
Geoff Stults Sean Coffers
Thad Luckinbill Vern Michaels
Elsa Pataky Jean Nelson
William Fichtner Colonel Mulholland
Rob Riggle Lt. Colonel Bowers
Taylor Sheridan Brian
Jack Kesy Actor
Austin Stowell Actor
Yasmine Aker Teacher
Ben O'Toole Scott Black
Marie Wagenman Maddy Nelson
Austin Hebert Sgt First Class Pat Essex
Kevin Kent 555 Soldier
Laith Nakli Commander Ahmed Lal
Lauren Myers Lisa Diller
Veronica Diaz-Carranza Lt. Henriques
Fahim Fazli Commander Khaled
Seth Adkins Josh
Allison King Marcha Spencer
Kenny Sheard Sergeant First Class Bill Bennett
Peter Malek Habib
Mustafa Haidari Taliban Fighter
Ali Olomi Afghan Man
Shvan Aladdin Al Qaeda Fighter
Kenneth Miller Jackson
Martin Palmer Northern Alliance Soldier
Tim Aydelott Special Forces First Sargent
Frank Powers SF Civillian
J. Nathan Simmons Village Elder
Matthew VanWettering Desk Sargent
James Joseph Pulido Newmark
Shawn Sarmeidani Dostums Bodyguard
Anouar H. Smaine Ahmad Taliban
Nour Bitar Afghany Mother
Edward Butron Taliban/New Alliance
Christian Pedersen SF Soldier
Arshia Mandavi Najeeb
Shawn Lecrone Northern Alliance Soldier/Dostum Flank
Nate Boyer Captain Nosorog
Adrian Luna Taliban Soldier
Benjamin Poe Special Forces Captain
Perla Daoud Afghani Girl
Michael E. Stogner Village Elder
Lawrence Gilligan Taliban Soldier
Michael Sercerchi Soldier
Tommy Truex Chinook Pilot
David White Northern Alliance Soldier/Dostum Flank
Martin Edward Andazola Taliban Soldier
Dan Gruenberg Taliban
Massa Daoud Afghani Girl
Robert Doudell Rug Merchant
Vincent E. McDaniel 515 Captain
Sarrett Williams Special Forces Sergeant
Shaun Valdez Taliban Soldier
Marcus Sparenberg Sergeant MacDonald
Ivan Nino Taliban Soldier
Matthew Velez Soldier
Paul David Cano Taliban
Jason Exum Admin 2nd Lieutenant

Technical Credits
Nicolai Fuglsig Director
Yale Badik Executive Producer
Lorne Balfe Score Composer
Derrick Ballard Art Director
Jo Edna Boldin Casting
Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Brinton Bryan Asst. Director
Peter Craig Screenwriter
Marty Funkhouser Executive Producer
Christopher Glass Casting,Production Designer
Garrett Grant Executive Producer,Production Manager
Val Hill Executive Producer
Jason Inman Asst. Director
Broderick Johnson Executive Producer
Andrew Kosove Executive Producer
Lisa Lassek Editor
Dan Lester Costumes/Costume Designer
Trent Luckinbill Producer
Thad Luckinbill Producer
Janine Maloney Makeup
Emma McGill Associate Producer
Karla Muenze Makeup
Goran Ognjanovic Animator
Chad Oman Executive Producer
Scott Oshita Special Effects
John Papsidera Casting
Edwardo Santiago Sound Mixer
Ellen H. Schwartz Executive Producer
Bjarne Sletteland Art Director
Molly Smith Producer
Douglas Stanton Executive Producer
Mike Stenson Executive Producer
Ted Tally Screenwriter
David H. Venghaus Associate Producer,Asst. Director
Rasmus Videbaek Cinematographer
Jonathan Watkins Musical Direction/Supervision
Bob Wilson Animator
Daniel Zollinger Camera Operator

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- 12 Strong
0. Chapters
1. Chapter 1 [22:04]
1. Chapter 1 [12:40]
2. Chapter 2 [9:11]
3. Chapter 3 [11:02]
4. Chapter 4 [11:06]
5. Chapter 5 [12:17]
6. Chapter 6 [13:34]
7. Chapter 7 [:07]
8. Chapter 8 [10:58]
9. Chapter 9 [6:24]
10. Chapter 10 [:01]
11. Chapter 11 [13:49]
12. Chapter 12 [8:55]
13. Chapter 13 [10:59]
14. Chapter 14 [8:34]

Customer Reviews