Dreadful (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Dreadful (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Caitlin Rozakis
Dreadful (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Dreadful (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Caitlin Rozakis

Paperback(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$17.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Temporarily Out of Stock Online
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Cozy fantasy fans, gather your blankets, candles and tea: we have the perfect next read for you. This is a delightful new world from an author you'll want to keep on your #TBR.

This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition has designed and sprayed edges and a cover with gold foil details and embossing.

A sharp-witted, debut high fantasy farce featuring killer moat squid, toxic masculinity, evil wizards and a garlic festival—all at once. Perfect for fans of T. Kingfisher, K. J. Parker and Travis Baldree.

It’s bad enough waking up in a half-destroyed evil wizard’s workshop with no eyebrows, no memories, and no idea how long you have before the Dread Lord Whomever shows up to murder you horribly and then turn your skull into a goblet or something.

It’s a lot worse when you realize that Dread Lord Whomever is… you.

Gav isn’t really sure how he ended up with a castle full of goblins, or why he has a princess locked in a cell. All he can do is play along with his own evil plan in hopes of getting his memories back before he gets himself killed.

But as he realizes that nothing – from the incredibly tasteless cloak adorned with flames to the aforementioned princess – is quite what it seems, Gav must face up to all the things the Dread Lord Gavrax has done. And he’ll have to answer the hardest question of all – who does he want to be?

A high fantasy farce featuring killer moat squid, toxic masculinity, an evil wizard convocation, and a garlic festival. All at once. All in all, Dread Lord Gavrax has had better weeks.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781835410547
Publisher: Titan
Publication date: 05/28/2024
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 71
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Caitlin Rozakis has had too many career changes, including mechanical engineering (cut short after the murderous robot incident), finance (amortizing tequila receivables is not as fun as drinking tequila), and the American Museum of Natural History (who knew emus had birth certificates?). Now she specializes in tech marketing and lives in Jersey City with her husband and son. Her short fiction has been featured in multiple anthologies and publications including Cast of Wonders, Aurealis, Daily Science Fiction, Weirdbook, and Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine. She was nominated for a Pushcart Prize and won LUMINA’s 2018 Speculative Fiction contest. Dreadful is her first novel. Visit her online at www.caitlinrozakis.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews