Doctor Ox's Experiment and Other Short Stories

Doctor Ox's Experiment and Other Short Stories

by Jules Verne


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24


Doctor Ox's Experiment and Other Short Stories by Jules Verne

Jules Verne pioneered the genre of science-fiction. He is best known for his novels ""Journey to the Center of the Earth"" (1864), ""Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea"" (1870), and ""Around the World in Eighty Days"" (1873).

Verne wrote about space, air, and underwater travel before navigable aircraft and practical submarines were invented, and before any means of space travel had been devised. He is the third most translated author of all time. His prominent novels have been made into films. Verne, along with H. G. Wells, is often referred to as the ""Father of Science Fiction"". And this is a nice collection with ten of his short stories.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781329632530
Publication date: 10/19/2015
Pages: 342
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.88(d)

About the Author

Widely regarded as the father of modern science fiction, Jules Verne (1828-1905) wrote more than seventy books and created hundreds of memorable characters. His most popular novel, Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea, is not only a brilliant piece of scientific prophecy, but also a thrilling story with superb, subtle characterizations.

Date of Birth:

February 8, 1828

Date of Death:

March 24, 1905

Place of Birth:

Nantes, France

Place of Death:

Amiens, France


Nantes lycée and law studies in Paris

Customer Reviews