ISBN-10:
0062063103
ISBN-13:
9780062063106
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Descendant (Starling Saga Series #2)

Descendant (Starling Saga Series #2)

by Lesley Livingston

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

In this pulse-pounding sequel to Starling, Lesley Livingston delivers another electrifying blend of nonstop action and undeniable romance—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series.

The last thing Mason Starling remembers is the train crossing a bridge. An explosion . . . a blinding light . . . then darkness. Now she is alone, stranded in Asgard—the realm of Norse legend—and the only way for her to get home is to find the Spear of Odin, a powerful relic left behind by vanished gods.

The Fennrys Wolf knows all about Asgard. He was once trapped there. And he’ll do whatever it takes to find the girl who’s stolen his heart and bring her back—even if it means a treacherous descent into the underworld. But time is running out, and Fenn knows something Mason doesn’t: If she takes up the Spear, she’ll set in motion a terrible prophecy. And she won’t just return to her world . . . she’ll destroy it.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062063106
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/27/2013
Series: Starling Saga Series , #2
Pages: 336
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Lesley Livingston is an award-winning author of teen fiction best known for her Wondrous Strange trilogy. Captivated at a young age by stories of the distant past and legendary heroes and warriors, Lesley developed into a full-fledged history buff and mythology geek. Her fascination with ancient Celtic and classical civilizations—spurred on by recently discovered archaeological evidence supporting the existence of female gladiators—inspired Fallon’s story in The Valiant. Lesley holds a master’s degree in English from the University of Toronto and was a principal performer in a Shakespearean theatre company, specializing in performances for teen audiences, for more than a decade. www.lesleylivingston.com. Twitter: @LesLivingston

Customer Reviews