Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Deciphering the Message

Deciphering the Message

by Makaya McCraven Makaya McCraven
Deciphering the Message

Deciphering the Message

by Makaya McCraven Makaya McCraven


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, October 3

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/19/2021
Label: Blue Note Records
UPC: 0602438144723
catalogNumber: 003383902
Rank: 27151


  1. A Slice of the Top
  2. Sunset
  3. When Your Lover Has Gone
  4. Ecaroh
  5. Tranquillity
  6. Wail Bait
  7. Coppin' the Haven
  8. Frank's Tune
  9. Autumn in New York
  10. Monaco
  11. Mr. Jin
  12. C.F.D.
  13. Black Rhythm Happening

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Makaya McCraven   Primary Artist
Roy Ayers   Vibes
Clifford Brown   Trumpet
Ron Carter   Bass
Joe Chambers   Drums
Kenny Dorham   Trumpet
Kenny Drew   Piano
Curtis Fuller   Trombone
Dexter Gordon   Tenor Saxophone
Gigi Gryce   Alto Saxophone
Herbie Hancock   Piano
Billy Higgins   Drums
Elvin Jones   Drums
Philly Joe Jones   Drums
Sam Jones   Bass
John Lewis   Piano
Jimmy Lyons   Alto Saxophone
Hank Mobley   Tenor Saxophone
Lee Morgan   Trumpet
Charlie Rouse   Tenor Saxophone
Wayne Shorter   Tenor Saxophone
Horace Silver   Piano
James Spaulding   Alto Saxophone
Art Taylor   Drums
Bobby Timmons   Piano
Cedar Walton   Piano
Jack Wilson   Piano
Howard Johnson   Tuba
Roland Alexander   Flute,Soprano Saxophone
Eddie Gale   Trumpet
Bob Cranshaw   Bass
Percy Heath   Bass
Jymie Merritt   Bass
Kiane Zawadi   Euphonium
McCoy Tyner   Piano
Varney Barlow   Drums
Art Blakey   Drums,Spoken Word
Ray Brown   Bass
Garnett Brown   Trombone
Donald Byrd   Trumpet
Kenny Burrell   Guitar
Paul Chambers   Bass
Arthur Edgehill   Drums
Freddie Hubbard   Trumpet
Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen   Bass
Bobby Hutcherson   Vibes
Jackie McLean   Alto Saxophone
J.R. Monterose   Tenor Saxophone
Henry Pearson   Bass
Reggie Workman   Bass
Curly Russell   Bass
Sylvia Bibbs   Vocals
Paula Nadine Larkin   Vocals
Russell Lyle   Flute,Tenor Saxophone
Judah Samuel   Bass
Sondra Walston   Vocals
JoAnn Gale Stephens   Guitar,Vocals
Pee Wee Marquette   Spoken Word
Carol Robinson   Vocals
Willie Norwood   Vocals
Charles Davis   Vocals
Fulumi Prince   Vocals
John Robinson   African Drums

Technical Credits

Kenny Dorham   Composer
Kenny Drew   Composer
Quincy Jones   Composer
Hank Mobley   Composer
Wayne Shorter   Composer
Horace Silver   Composer
Frank Strozier   Composer
Jack Wilson   Composer
Vernon Duke   Composer
Bobby Hutcherson   Composer
Eddie Stevens   Composer
Greg Ward   Engineer
Joel Ross   Engineer
Matt Gold   Engineer
Jeff Parker   Engineer
Einar Aaron Swan   Composer
Dave Vettraino   Engineer
Makaya McCraven   Producer,Engineer
Marquis Hill   Engineer

Customer Reviews