Deadly Trap (Thrilling FBI Romantic Suspense)

Deadly Trap (Thrilling FBI Romantic Suspense)

by Barbara Freethy
Deadly Trap (Thrilling FBI Romantic Suspense)

Deadly Trap (Thrilling FBI Romantic Suspense)

by Barbara Freethy

eBook

$6.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"Barbara Freethy's suspense novels are explosively good!" – New York Times Bestselling Author Toni Anderson

FBI agent Nick Caruso races to Rome to rescue his grandmother from imminent danger, only to collide head-on with Isabella Rossi—a woman with whom he once shared a disastrous date. Isabella, a secretive journalist, adds friction to their uneasy partnership as they delve into the murky world of smuggling and stolen art to safeguard their grandmothers.

As Nick and Isabella uncover corruption reaching into the echelons of powerful criminals, the stakes soar, endangering more than just their lives. From Rome's historic streets to boutique art galleries and opulent villas, DEADLY TRAP is a pulse-pounding romantic suspense novel that seamlessly blends Italy's allure with high-stakes crime, testing love and loyalty amidst deception and peril.

Will they expose the criminals in time, or will the deadly trap claim them all?

Don't miss this gripping thriller by #1 NYT Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown, Nora Roberts, Toni Anderson, and Lisa Gardner. If you love heart-racing suspense, simmering romance, and unpredictable twists, DEADLY TRAP is an essential addition to your bookshelf!

Note: Every book in the Off The Grid: FBI Series stands completely on its own and there are no cliffhangers! The books feature complex and exciting storylines ranging from kidnapping to organized crime, terrorism, and espionage. Personal stories often play out against a bigger, broader storyline, and surprising twists will keep you up all night. Start reading today!

What the readers are saying about the FBI Series...

"I can't think of a better way to spend a Saturday night than losing myself in one of Barbara Freethy's books. I love the Off The Grid series but I honestly think this one is my favorite. I have no doubt her next book will be awesome, too!" Booklovers Anonymous

"PERILOUS TRUST is a non-stop thriller that seamlessly melds jaw-dropping suspense with sizzling romance, and I was riveted from the first page to the last." USA Today HEA Blog

"You will love Reckless Whisper. From the first sentence of the book until you end, you are on a suspense filled ride." J. Stryker – Goodreads

"Words cannot explain how phenomenal this book was. The characters are so believable and relatable. The twists and turns keep you on the edge of your seat and flying through the pages. This is one book you should be desperate to read." Caroline on Desperate Play

"For me a good romantic suspense book needs a good story, strong characters, honest dialogue, chemistry between the hero and heroine and believable suspense. Elusive Promise checks off all the boxes for me. Thank you Barbara Freethy for another great read!" Trude – Goodreads

Product Details

BN ID: 2940160719023
Publisher: Fog City Publishing
Publication date: 02/20/2024
Series: Off the Grid: FBI Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 2,103
File size: 698 KB

About the Author

About The Author
Barbara Freethy is a #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of 85 novels ranging from mystery thrillers to romantic suspense and contemporary romance. Thirty-six of her books have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times Bestseller Lists and more than 15 million copies of her books have been sold worldwide!
For more information, check out her website at www.barbarafreethy.com
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews