ISBN-10:
0008200955
ISBN-13:
9780008200954
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Dead Man's Prayer (DI Frank Farrell, Book 1)

Dead Man's Prayer (DI Frank Farrell, Book 1)

by Jackie Baldwin

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A dark and gripping crime debut, the first in an exciting new series. Eighteen years ago, DI Frank Farrell turned his back on the church. But when an ex-priest is murdered in his hometown, he has no choice but to delve into his past. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Val McDermid.Ex-priest DI Frank Farrell has returned to his roots in Dumfries, only to be landed with a disturbing murder case. Even worse, Farrell knows the victim: Father Boyd, the man who forced him out of the priesthood eighteen years earlier.With no leads, Farrell must delve into the old priest’s past, one that is inexorably linked with his own. But his attention is diverted when a pair of twin boys go missing. The Dumfries police force recover one in an abandoned church, unharmed. But where is his brother?As Farrell investigates the two cases, he can’t help but feel targeted. Is someone playing a sinister game, or is he seeing patterns that don’t exist? Either way, it’s a game Farrell needs to win before he loses his grip on his sanity, or someone else turns up dead.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008200954
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/02/2016
Series: DI Frank Farrell , #1
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 344
Sales rank: 430,120
File size: 869 KB

About the Author

Jackie Baldwin practiced as a solicitor in a rural town for twenty years specialising in family and criminal law. She then trained as a hypnotherapist and now works from home. She is married with two grown up children and loves to walk with her two dogs in local forests. She is an active member of her local crime writing group.

Customer Reviews