Dead Lake

Dead Lake

by Darcy Coates
Dead Lake

Dead Lake

by Darcy Coates

Paperback

$16.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

For anyone who can’t get enough cabin in the woods horror, here’s one from horror mainstay Darcy Coates. A struggling artist seeking solitude gets more than she bargained for in a mysterious stranger. It’s creepy, it’s gasp-y, and it’s a speedy read.

From bestselling horror author Darcy Coates comes Dead Lake, a cabin in the woods thriller that will make you double-check your locks at night. Because no one is ever truly alone…

Dead Lake is a chilling, fast-paced read:

  • Perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay and Amy Cross
  • For lovers of horror and ghost stories
  • Includes 4 bonus stories

A week's visit to the remote Harob Lake cabin couldn't have come at a better time for Sam.

She's battling artist's block ahead of a major gallery exhibition. Staying at the lake house is her final, desperate attempt to paint the collection that could save her floundering career. It seems perfect: no neighbors, no phone, no distractions.

But the dream retreat disintegrates into a nightmare when Sam sees a stranger by the lake.

A tall, mysterious man stands on the edge of her dock, staring intently into the swirling waters below. He starts to follow her. He disables her car. He destroys her only way to communicate with the outside world. And something about the man seems… unnatural.

Soon Sam suspects he's responsible for the series of disappearances from a nearby hiking trail.

Completely stranded, Sam realizes she's become the prey in the hunter's deadliest game…

Don't have enough scary books on your shelves?

More bestselling horror from Darcy Coates:

  • The Carrow Haunt
  • Craven Manor
  • The Haunting of Ashburn House
  • The Haunting of Blackwood House
  • The Haunting of Rookward House
  • The House Next Door
  • The Folcroft Ghosts
  • Hunted
  • The Haunting of Gillespie House
  • Parasite

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728221779
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 08/04/2020
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 79,737
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.10(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Darcy Coates is the USA Today bestselling author of Hunted, The Haunting of Ashburn House, Craven Manor, and more than a dozen horror and suspense titles. She lives on the Central Coast of Australia with her family, cats, and a garden full of herbs and vegetables. Darcy loves forests, especially old-growth forests where the trees dwarf anyone who steps between them. Wherever she lives, she tries to have a mountain range close by.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews