ISBN-10:
0062080393
ISBN-13:
9780062080394
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Clockwork Girl

The Clockwork Girl

by Sean O'Reilly, Kevin Hanna

Hardcover(Reissue)

$19.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

Mad scientists, supernatural dangers, and a series of all-too-human challenges will confront two unlikely heroes in The Clockwork Girl, an unforgettable journey into the farthest reaches of the imagination. Tesla, a mechanical girl brought to life by her Victor Frankenstein-like creator, faces a wall of fear, intolerance, and superstition in her steam-shrouded castle—but when she discovers a friend in Huxley, a mutant boy from the circus sideshow, then the pair of outcasts will finally learn what it is to be human. The award-winning Clockwork Girl comic books, now in an enthralling graphic novel compendium perfect for fans of Scott Pilgrim, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and Marvel Comics’ The Wizard of Oz, is a one-of-a-kind paranormal tale of steampunk science, breathless suspense, and riveting adventure.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062080394
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 07/12/2011
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 128
Product dimensions: 7.00(w) x 10.30(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

Soon to be a three-dimensional major motion picture, The Clockwork Girl love story is inspired by the romantic pursuits of its lovesick authors, colleagues Sean O’Reilly and Kevin Hanna.

Sean O’Reilly is the founder and C.E.O. of Arcana Studio, an award-winning publisher of comic books and graphic novels. He is the author of a number of graphic novels, including The Gwaii, Mighty Mighty Monsters, Pixies, Kade, and The Hope Virus, as well as the producer and writer of two films for Lions Gate Entertainment.

Kevin Hanna is the founder of Frogchildren Studios, a multimedia entertainment company. He has worked as an art director for Disney, Microsoft, Sony, and Google. The Clockwork Girl is his first graphic novel.


Soon to be a three-dimensional major motion picture, The Clockwork Girl love story is inspired by the romantic pursuits of its lovesick authors, colleagues Sean O’Reilly and Kevin Hanna.

Sean O’Reilly is the founder and C.E.O. of Arcana Studio, an award-winning publisher of comic books and graphic novels. He is the author of a number of graphic novels, including The Gwaii, Mighty Mighty Monsters, Pixies, Kade, and The Hope Virus, as well as the producer and writer of two films for Lions Gate Entertainment.

Kevin Hanna is the founder of Frogchildren Studios, a multimedia entertainment company. He has worked as an art director for Disney, Microsoft, Sony, and Google. The Clockwork Girl is his first graphic novel.

Customer Reviews