ISBN-10:
1452169039
ISBN-13:
9781452169033
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Cassatt: Mothers and Children (Mary Cassatt Art book, Mother and Child Gift book, Mother's Day Gift)

Cassatt: Mothers and Children (Mary Cassatt Art book, Mother and Child Gift book, Mother's Day Gift)

Hardcover

$40.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 22

Overview

Mary Cassatt's tender and profound paintings redefined portraiture and broke down barriers for women in art—both as artists and as subjects. This collection focuses on Cassatt's insightful portrayal of women and children living their everyday lives. Fifty magnificent images cover the scope of Cassatt's work, from her early interest in Japanese woodblocks all the way to her exploration of Modernist techniques. Two essays contextualize her as a pioneering female artist and as the American face of Impressionist painting.

• Captures the love between mothers and children
• A luminous, robust, and timely celebration of an artist with a unique legacy
• A meaningful gift book in a luxurious textured case

Fans of The Private Lives of the Impressionists, In Montmartre, and Mary Cassatt: An American Impressionist in Paris will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Mothers or grandmothers
• Feminists
• Art and Impressionism lovers


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781452169033
Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC
Publication date: 10/01/2019
Pages: 120
Sales rank: 147,322
Product dimensions: 9.30(w) x 12.20(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Sue Roe is the author of The Private Lives of the Impressionists and other books. She lives in Brighton, England.

Judith A. Barter is the Field-McCormick chair and curator of American art emerita at the Art Institute of Chicago.

Customer Reviews