Behold the Bones

Behold the Bones

by Natalie C. Parker

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

A haunting, chilling, and atmospheric southern swamp tale—perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver.

In this companion to Beware the Wild, the book New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White called “American myth at its very best,” Natalie C. Parker takes readers on a journey back to an eerie Louisiana swamp town.

Candace “Candy” Pickens has been obsessed with the swamp lore of her tiny Louisiana town for . . . forever. Name any ghostly swamp figure and Candy will recite the entire tale in a way that will curl your toes and send chills up your spine.

That doesn’t mean Candy’s a believer, however. But with swamp haunts appearing in town every day, a suspicious new family in town, and her own mind starting to betray her, Candy must come to terms with the one piece of swamp lore she’s never heard before. It’s a tale that’s more truth than myth, and may hold all the answers . . . and its roots are in Candy’s own family tree.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062241559
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/23/2016
Series: Beware the Wild , #2
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 1,263,354
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.50(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Natalie C. Parker is the author of Beware the Wild and Behold the Bones and the editor of Three Sides of a Heart: Stories About Love Triangles. She is also the founder of Madcap Retreats and works at her local university coordinating programs on climate science and indigenous communities. She lives on the Kansas prairie with her partner and a requisite number of beasts. Learn more about her at www.nataliecparker.com.

Customer Reviews